We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Medora
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Town!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way to Oregon. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very nice and we had a pleasant stay. We were thrilled with Theodore Roosevelt National Park, beautiful scenery, tons of buffalo and prairie dogs! The little town was a lot of fun to walk around too! The only sad part was we left our son's favorite hoodie in the room when we left :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dterzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    123
    66
    17
    11
See reviews for
134
130
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

When we arrived we took the stairs up to our second floor room and they were covered in dirt. The stairs and hallways looked as though they had not been cleaned in sometime. The room was far from clean. Finger prints on furniture, the top blankets on the beds had dirt spots and bathroom floor we covered in towels just to walk on. The bottom of the tub was stained black. We also would not take our shoes off in the main areas. The room was re-done but not kept up. Its was our discovery that in the off months that this hotel has heavy usage from oil workers and you could tell. The pool was terribly over chlorinated. The hotel was short staffed in every area. Breakfast was a mad house and we were there in the middle of the week! There were no forks, sugar or regular size plates. The food was ok and what I expected from a hotel chain.

I would never stay here again. When you pay almost $200 per night for a hotel you expect way more than this less than mediocre facility. Drive the 20 miles to Dickinson pay $120 per night and stay in a much nicer facility.

Room Tip: no suggestion - stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlzx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great Place! Clean and Friendly.... My room was fantastic with! Was looking forward to a hot tub after a day of traveling and I did not even have to leave my room. The breakfast was perfect! Can not wait to bring my family back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JimMakowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice lobby and tidy rooms. Nothing really special for $220. Medora is a bit of a resort town so there's bound to be a premium to stay here and the night we stayed town was full. Service was OK, English was second language for check in girl so she had some trouble understanding my kiwi accent. Pool was good. Disappointed that there was no exercise room, should have one for this price. Breakfast was OK, I'm constantly disappointed at having to eat off plastic plates and paper coffee cups. Coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Overall nothing special.

Room Tip: Book early in Medora, accommodation can be hard to get
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have stayed in many AmericInn hotels and have been extremely satisfied, but that was not the case with this one. I felt it needed a good cleaning, the elevator was especially bad, and it seemed "tired". The breakfast area was probably my biggest concern. All of the tables were dirty and the serving area was not tended to, with spills and crumbs on the counters. I realize that it is located in a seasonal tourist area, hence the higher cost, but I expected the same standards as I've seen in other AmericInn hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria,Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed one night last week at this hotel. It was very clean and the room was nicely decorated. We had an early morning, 2 hour trail ride the next day and asked for a late check out taking into consideration the busy time of year. The owner was at the desk and quickly said we could do that. It was very nice of him. The only thing that was troubling was the lack of coffee in the morning. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel could be so much better. The room was okay, a little on the small and cluttered side. Not much they could do on the issue of being small, but the closet they have near the door is in the way. The beds were okay and it was nice they had a fridge and microwave in the room. When taking a shower, noticed that the tile had not been cleaned recently and wiped it down with toilet paper and it was dirty. The breakfast was seriously lacking. They had biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were cold, which makes them hard to swallow. Eggs did not look good, so I just grabbed some yogurt and called it good. I may stay here again only if all other options were exhausted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorskyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora
Address: 75 East River Road South, PO Box 648, Medora, ND 58645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Medora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Medora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Medora, North Dakota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or enjoying our brand new Badlands Conference Center. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Medora hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We are conveniently located within walking distance of historic downtown Medora. Located at the gateway to the Theodore Roosevelt National Park, let the Medora AmericInn be your host during your western shopping adventures or while you observe firsthand the untouched habitat of buffalo, wild horses, elk, deer and prairie dogs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Medora
Americinn Motel & Suites Medora Hotel Medora
Americinn Hotel Medora
Americinn Motel Medora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing