We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Medora
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good hotel for the area. Pricey, but everything in the region is. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Room was spacious, clean, bathroom nicely renovated. Breakfast room large, not a huge variety of food but acceptable. We had a second floor room, was very quiet. Great location for walking anywhere in town. Staff friendly and helpful. Would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pool was small and very strong chemical smell and feeling. Room was clean but not worth the price. May be the only deceit hotel in area?? impressed with how quiet the rooms were even with the railroad running by frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Americinn Lodge in Medora is very comfortable and the staff is efficient and friendly. The second floor rooms near room 246 are quiet and free of unwanted traffic. The hotel offered an adults only period for the pool from 7-10 am which was a very pleasant surprise. The breakfast offerings were acceptable but I would recommend an early wake up call.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very interesting, appealingly open lobby area. Lots of stuffed animals on the walls & rafters. Very friendly staff. Good sized breakfast area, but very limited juices & bread and no yogurt or bananas. Small fridge & microwave in room. Some very sticky patches on the floors in our room; one on the carpet by the window and another on the floor in the bathroom. The patch in the bathroom certainly should have been noticed by the cleaning staff, as it was a different colour to the floor and raised up a bit, almost like chewing gum, but not quite. We were there for 2 nights & it wasn't cleaned off in that time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family had an excellent experience at the AMERICINN. The internet was very slow at times. We were able to check in early because our room was ready early. The breakfast and coffee was excellent. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cora Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The rooms have been renovated since we last stayed here a few years ago. Much more modern and updated. The price of this hotel is expensive yet is comparable to other lodging in the area. We have young children so we find this one better because of the free breakfast and indoor pool.

Breakfast selection is large but the eating space can be crowded. The 1st morning we didn't have a problem at all but the next morning seating was difficult to find and they kept running out of items. The pool area was fine, maybe could have been tidied up a bit. Rooms were good but the beds were VERY firm. We didn't hear much noise from the hallway or other rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saraalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We selected this hotel after finding that our normal brand favorites did not have hotels near Medora, ND. The purpose of our stay was to visit Theodore Roosevelt National Park. Because we knew very little about the area, we were sceptical of this chain that we had no familiarity. We were extremely pleased by the room, hotel and staff. The hotel is located at the soutern entrace to the town of Medora. From it's location, you are able to walk easily to all the locations in the actual town. The room we rented was a king bed room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel offered free hot breakfast and free wifi, both were adequate. While we didn't use the pool, the hotel does have a large indoor pool that many families were taking advantage of. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank All5knapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora

Address: 75 East River Road South, PO Box 648, Medora, ND 58645
Region: United States > North Dakota > Medora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Medora
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Medora, North Dakota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or enjoying our brand new Badlands Conference Center. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Medora hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We are conveniently located within walking distance of historic downtown Medora. Located at the gateway to the Theodore Roosevelt National Park, let the Medora AmericInn be your host during your western shopping adventures or while you observe firsthand the untouched habitat of buffalo, wild horses, elk, deer and prairie dogs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Medora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Medora
Americinn Motel & Suites Medora Hotel Medora
Americinn Hotel Medora
Americinn Motel Medora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing