We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a truly nice place to stay in a great town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
mi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a truly nice place to stay in a great town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Staff was wonderful, felt like friends made great restaurant recommendations Hotel was right up the block from the wedding venu had some really good art on the walls and a diverse breakfast, good coffee! right downtown.... we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your review...and for your comment about the coffee- we have just begun brewing our own special blend created by a local roaster and it is fantastic - a darker roast, very smooth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    78
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
246
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in a suite and it was outstanding. The property is beautiful, the room was perfect, and the staff was superior in every way.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Great to hear - thank you for your review. Hopefully you'll have the chance to return to the Buffalo/Niagara region and The Mansion soon. Whether staying in a Suite, Grand or Classic guestroom - you'll experience the 'superior staff', 'beautiful property' and many complimentary services and amenities of MoDA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollock Pines,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is the 9th time we have stayed at ther Mansion. It is so amazingly friendly with the entire staff accomodating you. To have a personal butler who wants to take care of your every need, on call, is a great service. On top of a pleasant well trained staff who are genuinely interested in pleasing you, there is the delicious buffet breakfast every morning which is wonderful, as is the well stocked bar. We always look forward to our stay at the MODA.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your review and for consistently choosing The Mansion when in the Buffalo/Niagara region. Great to hear that you enjoy many of the hotel's complimentary amenities and services - we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This place is terrific - 24 rooms converted to a small inn with well appointed furnishings and amenities. The rooms all have internet access, lovely linens and bathrooms with a terrific common area. Can't say enough good things about this inn or the people who work there. What an unexpected pleasure to have spent a night on business in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFCATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comment about our staff – our hotel is Buffalo’s first and only AAA Four Diamond luxury hotel in large part due to the exceptional service provided by our team. I am also glad that the services and amenities provided made your business travel a bit easier and more pleasurable! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Buffalo/Niagara region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed at the Mansion on Delaware this past weekend when we were in Buffalo for a family memorial service. I had heard good things about the hotel and was looking forward to being able to relax. The public rooms of the hotel are attractive, and the staff -- in particular the "butler" -- were all quite nice. However, we had not been informed that there would be a wedding at the hotel that weekend and starting around 4 in the afternoon on Saturday and continuing until almost midnight the noise level in the room was unbelievable. There is virtually no soundproofing in the building. The floor of our room and the bed frame were vibrating with the beat of the music and we could hear every word from the band, making it impossible to sleep. We called the front desk to ask when the music would end and were told (unapologetically) not until 11:30. I understand the hotel is a popular spot for weddings and other events and I would not recommend staying there unless you can get a guarantee beforehand that there will not be a wedding during your visit.

In general, I would not recommend staying here; you can get much better value for your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Tikiwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so inconvenienced during your stay. We hold high expectations for guest experiences and these standards were not met, nor did we adequately acknowledge this to you. Yes, special events are popular, but the comfort and experience of our hotel guests are most important and we have certain guidelines in place to insure that guests are never inconvenienced – we made a mistake with your room assignment and you were very unfortunately in a guestroom usually reserved for guests of the special event. Again, I apologize for our mistake and your inconvenience, especially at such a difficult time when you needed what MoDA usually provides best – encompassing service and comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

we stayed here two nights in november for a wedding. the room was small, but comfortable (this is to be expected of a B&B!). they had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. they have free parking across the street, and handled parking for us. the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: upgrade your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the complimentary valet parking was helpful to you and that the services of the Butler Team were also advantageous. Thank you for visiting our city and choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connectiuct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We rented then entire hotel to celebrate our parent's 50th anniversary. We had the best experience at the Mansion and were so happy with the excellent service, food, and everything at the hotel. Our event went off without a hitch and seemed effortless with the happy staff preparing everything. The food was truly delicious and creative. The bartender was so efficient and fast serving about 100 people all night without ever a wait. The beds especially are incredibly comfortable. We travel very often and have stayed in beautiful hotels throughout the world, many of which have been featured in Conde Nast and Traveler magazines. The Mansion on Delaware was truly excellent and we would recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerConnectiuct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your 'Whole Hotel Event'! The thoughtful, personal touches you included in the celebration were so unique - we especially loved the life sized photos of the original wedding party! Chef Jen and The Mansion's catering team had fun creating your menu and the Butlers were very 'happy' to assist your guests. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#13 of 25 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Property: The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing