We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the mansion on deleware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“the mansion on deleware”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were on our way to Ohio and decided to stop for the night. We stopped in Buffelo new yory. we have never been there so looked up a hotel on smart phone. I can tell you what a great experiance it was! The place is beautifully restored. our room was a great blend of the old and modern. we stayed in a room with a fire place. they had a full bar downstairs in the beautiful living room.We were hungry when we got there and they asked us what we liked and immediatly made us dinner reservations. The place for dinne was great. We also had a butler who not only helped us around the hotel and made us drinks but dove us to the restaraunt and picked us up. The best service we ever had. We are now planning on going back with friends just to stay there.great value for the money.

Room Tip: We chose the fireplace room. It was a good blend of old style with new. we had a corner room ith bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mansion - we're so excited to hear that you found us via our newly updated mobile website. We're so glad to hear that you valued the many complimentary services and amenities the hotel provides to each guest, including the 'best service' you ever had. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Buffalo and our historic hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    78
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
247
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Wow! What a beautiful hotel! From the moment you walk in your treated like royalty. Beautiful rooms, staff so friendly. They will drive you to a local resturant and pick you up no charge.
Breakfast very nice and fresh.
A hidden gem in a not so beautiful city!

Room Tip: Everything was great, any room you have is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieLizzieLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the many complimentary services that The Mansion provides - especially the downtown Range Rover transportation. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff - it is their goal to treat guests in a very 'royal' manner. We hope, on your next visit to Buffalo, you will allow us to welcome you once again to The Mansion, and to help you experience the best of our wonderful, architecturally & historically significant, park-filled, independent restaurant filled, beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The Mansion on Delaware seems to have become an annual getaway for us. Sometimes we bring friends and sometimes we savor the experience all by ourselves! This time we went with friends and the service was incredible. We arrived a little early and our rooms weren't ready so they offered to drop us off somewhere to enjoy some lunch.
The recommendation by James was the Organic Cafe on Elmwood and it was exactly what we were looking for. The boys enjoyed a rest stop after shopping, at The Blue Monk where they have an extensive beer menu. I have never had a beer cocktail with St. Germain liqueur and was a bit hesitant but it was delicious.
After a leisurely afternoon on Elmwood it was time for check in. Our rooms were ready and located near to each other which was nice. In our room waiting for me was a statue of St Joseph that I had asked for assistance in finding. Complete with a little real estate "Sold" sign on the box I couldn't have been more pleased. Someone let it slip that the owner had picked it up for me. I cannot thank him enough!!! What incredible service they have!!!!
After a whirlpool it was time for cocktail hour downstairs. We met lots of nice people and there was a pool table that kept some of our party happy and a surprise cheese tray that made others very happy.
We opted for a more casual dinner this time and went to Cantina Loco and then off for a post dinner drink at La tee Da. We found ourselves back at the Mansion early were relaxing in the lounge playing pool. Other guests joined in as they returned from their evening out. One guest said they would have loved a chocolate martini couldn't find one. Marty the butler disappeared for a moment and came back with all the fixings for a delectable chocolate martini and made 5 of them for all the ladies in the lounge! Thank you Marty!
The following day we were off to see Nickel City Chef where Chef Jennifer Boye from the Mansion was competing. We saw a few familiar faces and had so much fun. We look forward to next year and well if our house sells we will be back sooner than that because we can't think of a better place to celebrate!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winegeek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for consistently choosing The Mansion and for such a kind review. Your review speaks to the heart of The Mansion's service, which is our team of Butlers. This group of service professionals continually 'go above and beyond' to create exceptional experiences for our guests. It was so nice of you to recognize this! We hope the house has sold and we will be welcoming you back, soon, for a celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed on a cold weekend at the mansion. Beautiful building, excellent service, but even with a fireplace the room was very cold. The bathroom has no heating in it, so going there during the night was like going in north pole. The heating system is so noisy that it kept waking me up. I shut it off so i woke up at 3 and it was 44 degrees in the room...the room was on the small side too and the fan in the bathroom could have used dusting. But service was excellent.

Room Tip: Bring your flannel pajamas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your review and for your glowing comments regarding the excellent service you experienced at The Mansion. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced in your guestroom. I assure you that all bathrooms are heated - I do believe we were experiencing a particularly cold snap of weather during your stay, though. I'm sorry the unfamiliar sounds of the heating system were bothersome - the heating/cooling units in each room have individual temperature controls for the comfort of each guest, and when you shut the system off you are shutting off all heat to your room. With your choice to turn the heat off, I'm sure the room became very cold on such a blustery winter night. My apologies, as well, for a dusty bathroom fan - we hold very high standards for both guest comfort and cleanliness, which we fell down on a bit during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My hotel stay with the Mansion on Delaware Ave was a WELCOME surprise. When I booked the reservation I figured it was just a nice bed and breakfast that would give me a great night's sleep before I took a 6 hour road trip back to NYC, however from the moment I stepped into the building I knew this was not your ordinary B&B, not a B&B AT ALL but an AMAZING boutique hotel who has perfected the art of superior customer service and treating a person like ROYALTY. From the valet to the complementary open bar ( during happy hour) to the restaurant concierge.... This hotel was AWESOME. I loved the valet to the restaurant chosen, the ameniteis in my guest room as well as the breakfast the following day. You get a really GREAT bang for your buck at this hotel. I HIGHLY recommend it. I won't tell everything, some things need to be experienced on your own... ENJOY!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your review and we're so glad you found The Mansion on your trip back to NYC. You are correct, The Mansion is a luxury hotel - we are Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel. We agree that the many complimentary services and amenities offered to guests - valet parking, afternoon cocktails, breakfast, 24-hour Butler Service, downtown Range Rover transportation and many more - provide a "really great bang for your buck". We look forward to welcoming you back - hopefully next time it's on a visit to, not through, our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just spent our fourth visit to The Mansion and have never been let down. The staff is always friendly, hospitable and professional. We called ahead and ordered a cheese plate, which was waiting for us when we walked into the room. The cheese and berries were absolutely delicious. The atmosphere in the guest rooms is always elegant and very cozy. The décor is a perfect blend of the historic mansion feel along with some modern chic trends.

One of the perks we love about The Mansion is the shuttle service – it allows us to enjoy a couple cocktails at local establishments and events by providing a driver to pick us up.

Even though we live in the same city, when we feel like being pampered, we treat ourselves to a night at The Mansion. It is top notch and one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, General Manager at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Mansion...and thank you for your continued visits. Many of our guests are Buffalo and suburban Buffalo residents who enjoy a 'get-away' to The Mansion to enjoy a great night on the town. The Butlers are so knowledgeable about the Buffalo region and the many attractions, restaurants and events....and to your point, the complimentary Range Rover transportation is 'a great perk'! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurens, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I can't say enough positive things about our stay at The Mansion. It was a last minute travel due to a death in the family, and they accommodated us to the fullest. SO incredibly helpful and each employee over extended their services. We will, without a doubt, stay at The Mansion in the future! Thank you for the wonderful experience and for taking away ANY added stress :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacySLaurens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#13 of 24 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Property: The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing