We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We loved our one night stay here and can't wait to come back. The hotel has great style. We loved the honour bar and the pool table. We also thought breakfast was terrific. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and we loved the shuttle service to the restaurant we dined at that evening. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. I wish we could have stayed longer. All in all a very enjoyable place to stay in Buffalo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catpat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed so many of the complimentary services and amenities that the hotel provides. The complimentary downtown Range Rover transportation is a perennial favorite of our guests. You'll have to return from Canada for a longer stay next time, and let the Butler Team pamper you a bit while they assist you in creating another wonderful Buffalo experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    78
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
246
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phiadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

super cool and honestly nice staff/// the shuttle service in a Range Rover is crazy.. Made dinner rez for us. Drinks in palor room free.... tub in room awesome ... i wasn't even in a good mood that day and the staff seriously made me snap out of it !!! I am in customer service for 20 years and I know I need some work after seeing them operate... thanks guys !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MINIMEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_Principe, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
You are so welcome - and thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that the many services and amenities provided by the Butler Team created such a great experience for you. The hotel is a cool mix of an historic, architecturally resplendent building combined with contemporary decor, design and amenities - but it's the Butler Team that creates that uber-cool vibe! You'll have to plan a return visit from Philly to Buffalo....we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Almost felt like Europe, not downtown Buffalo, ny! "Butlers" are actually nice young guys, very personable, nothing stuffy here. A great discount of 20% made it a steal, including open "honor" bar complimentary from 5 to 7pm with 2 drinks per person, and an amazing classic European breakfast that we have never seen anywhere in North America! Obviously Italian-owned. Complimentary Range Rover shuttle anywhere downtown, and just call when you are ready to be picked up! Very classy all the way. Room was long and narrow, small bed (double?) but comfy with lovely linens; all the rooms are unique due to structure of beautiful old building. Amazing bath/shower/whirlpool. Decor, furnishings and decor very hip/art deco. A bargain when you consider all the extras. Would stay again in a second. Better than home, wish we could have spent more of our time there. Also seemingly a great spot for a wedding or special event.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is such an enjoyable place to stay. There was a rather large group of us who stayed for several days. The large living room areas gave us adequate spaces to gather and relax. Service was attentive but not overly so. Great breakfast buffet, plus the added bonus to be able to order a few a la carte items made it work for all of us. Clean and nicely appointed rooms added to our satisfaction. This boutique hotel is just the right size to provide comfortable and relaxed accomdations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I spent a pleasant couple of days here. The staff are helpful, and happy to ferry you anywhere within a radius of a couple of miles. The continental-style breakfasts are very good with a range of fresh fruits and pastries, juices and good coffee. It doesn't have a genuine kitchen of its own, but will provide recommendations for local restaurants. Rooms are fairly spacious, if a little tired looking, as was the bathroom. In short, it isn't really the four or five star facility it was billing itself as (and charging accordingly) by virtue of being located in a once opulent Victorian mansion. The decor is eclectic rather than stylish, the overall experience comfortable rather than luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travel1000Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nothing but good things to say about this inn, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was nice, clean and quiet and the location was great.

We went on several walking tours in the neighborhood, one which took us quite far, but the inn was more than happy to come pick us up.

Loved the free cocktail hour and lounge, very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife stayed at the mansion for four days during May, 2013. The rooms were fine and the accomodations were comfortable. But what set this hotel apart from any others was the service by staff, especially the butlers. If you are looking for the latest in high tech, go elsewhere. If you are looking for personal service, this is the place to stay in Buffalo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank culpe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#13 of 25 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Property: The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing