We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, hotel, staff and amenities!! Top ten favorite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I don't know where to begin.... We stayed here in Sept 2010 with our Hilton honors points and were blown away! The rooms are big, gorgeous , clean and very modern and up to date. this location offers an awesome managers reception offering great sandwiches( even vegetarian) and alcoholic beverages ( homemade sangria was a hit) the fitness room was an an actual functional working facility completely surrounded by open glass windows looking outdoors. The pool and hot tub were great and open later than most hotels:) this hotel not only has alot to offer and entertain, but the staff is outstanding!! Alex and Jamal were great and saw to our every need. We will return to this location for business in Sept. For our third stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrldtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

My daughters and I stayed for just one night as they were fully booked for the weekend. It is a lovely place with a GREAT managers reception, open bar for 2 hours and some unusual snacks like hummas and yummy half sandwitches...far better than the Embassy suites in Niagara Falls, Canada! Staff is friendly and helpful. The downtown location makes it easy to get around too!

Only complaint is that there is no adult only time in the pool/jacuzzi !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Buffalo, and surprisingly not far from I-90. The rooms were very clean and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The pool overlooks the city but only from the second floor, yet still a nice glassed in room. The fitness center adjoins the pool and has a decent selection of equipment. The booking lists that valet parking will cost $10 extra, but you should just add that to the price as it is the only parking option for this property. Breakfast was very good and the chef did a wonderful job preparing our food. The selection of prepared food was good as well. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bl78ljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here over the 4th of July and had a great visit. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful and there were plenty of seats and food at both breakfast and the managers reception. Our room was wonderful and, it being the 4th, we could watch seven different sets of fireworks from our windows. Good memory.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We found the hotel to be in a great shape, the staff was very kind (valet, reception, etc.) and we loved our room. We did not book directly with the hotel but with one of these booking web sites and we got a good deal for a king size suite. What we got was actually a flat. It had kind of a living room, bath room and a bed room. In the living room and in the bed room there was a large flat screen TV each.
If we ever come back to Buffalo we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Look for good deals in higher categories at different booking web sites, we got a surprisingly good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel w/ our two kids and it is a great hotel for families. Spacious suites, nice swimming pool w/ great view and clean changing rooms next to the pool. A little bit annoying was the room service bill....added to the prices were a delivery charge, a service charge AND a 20 % gratuity...none of which were mentioned in the menu....which means that you can add at least 30 % to all menu prices. The level of service with staff members varied. When we asked in the morning the lady in the reception what she would recommend us to do in Buffalo her answer was: There is not much to do with children in Buffalo.....maybe you want to walk downtown...ehhhh....(We ended up in the zoo which the kids loved).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_junkie_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Neat new hotel, nothing extraordinary. I would come back if I ever find myself in Buffalo again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing