We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations in downtown Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations in downtown Buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

One of Buffalo's newest and best hotels. This hotel is conveniently located near Chippewa Street and the Allen Town area, which is Buffalo's hot spot for night clubs and trendy reastaurants. While not terribly close is is somewhat convenient for those wanting to visit Niagara Falls also. In fact I would prefer staying here and making the 20 minute ride to see the falls over staying in the depressed tourist trap city of Niagara Falls. I am a local, so I speak with first hand knowledge on this issue. Our room was very clean and exceptionally roomy. It was tastefully decorated and the furniture was comfortable. Accommodations include breakfast a cocktail hour. If staying in downtown Buffalo the Embassy Suites make an excellent choice.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rcw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    308
    82
    43
    28
See reviews for
456
237
37
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Rooms are ultra clean and trendy, however they lack a cozy feel. Biggest issue is with the staff as they are abrasive and condescending. Security tends to be aggressive and looks at their guests as potential criminals which is very odd.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Check-in was fast, friendly. Valet is mandatory, but unlimited in/out. Had a nice complimentary breakfast on the patio. Wish we could have stayed longer to try the rest of the facilities! Bit of a walk to the Elmwood shopping area, but fine on a nice day.

Only complaint - curtains didn't quite close and that sliver of light is enough to wake me up, and the AC was noisy in the morning (may have been the heat of the sun making it crack). Will have to remember eye shade (or duct tape for the curtains) next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

From the valet to the check-in desk every staff member was very nice and helpful. The room was amazing! Very spacious and comfortable, especially the beds. Great location! The hot breakfast buffet was good. Location a plus for downtown Buffalo! Would highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is the best place to stay if you need to be in downtown Buffalo! I have stayed here three times now since it opened and just cant wait to go back. The rooms are so spacious and beds are comfortable. Hotel staff is very accommodating to any request and have always given my boyfriend and i great advise on food in the area. the rooms are huge with great views no matter where you stay.
Anytime a staff member comes by you they all say hello, and the front desk staff are wonderful.
The breakfast is the best part. I love a good breakfast because then I see no need for a lunch or even a big dinner. Made to order omelets, always a big selection of both hot and cold breakfast foods.
Manager's reception in the evening with a few cocktail selections and wine. (I love free drinking before we hit up Chippewa for more!) great choice of finger foods to munch on.
The bathrooms are beautiful and huge
I just all in all love this hotel and cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trocki005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

One of the nicest Embassy Suites I've ever stayed in. Very nice, outside and in...sleek & modern. Staff was very friendly & helpful....especially Sarah from Valet (and Starbucks).
CLEAN room, great bedding. Room service food was great and delivered fast.
Starbucks in the lobby. Great breakfast buffet. Pool area and the gym were both clean and big.

Only complaint...no dial up movies.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Three of us stayed for two nights last weekend. The shuttle was convenient both to and from the airport, and the room was clean and quiet. My particular thing, as devoted readers of my reviews know, are the bathrooms. I thought this one was quite good: good water pressure, nice towels, well laid out with nice lighting and no need for paint or redoing of the wallpaper.

My wife was very happy with the gym equipment; and I liked the pool (which I had to myself at 6:30 am). Warm enough, and large enough, to swim around.

Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions as well.

We did learn, however, that you likely want a rental car if you're going up to Niagra Falls. It's not far, but the taxi fare would be double the cost of just renting a car.

The reason this hotel did not get 5 stars food. First was breakfast. Yes, it was certainly better than the dreck most hotels claim as breakfast. And the omlet station looked good (I didn't have one). But I thought some of the food in the buffet was cold, and that the melons were simply not ripe. Second was the daily manager's reception. I always thought that meant some kind of wine or whatever was served. My wife's report was that there was a charge for drinks and that the snacks were basically pretzels and chips. Maybe we have simply been spoiled elsewhere, but I would rather we just skip the whole thing and not pretend that's a reception.

Yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rappongi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing