We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new Buffalo hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My mom and I wanted to stay somewhere downtown on this trip so we chose this hotel. Originally we were booked at Adams Mark but after reading the reviews I decided to change it. Thank goodness we did! This hotel is amazing!!!! Great location - walking distance to many restaurants. Not far from Elmwood village.

Beautiful hotel - very cool decor, very clean and great atmosphere. Staff is excellent - friendly, helpful and really wanting to do whatever they can to make your stay great. The rooms are huge - standard room is two separate areas, living room and separate bedroom. It also has a mini fridge and microwave. It's great when you are with someone else who wants to sleep whereas you want to stay up to have the seperated bedroom. Beds were super comfortable ---- best hotel bed I have come across in awhile. The hotel includes a complimentary breakfast with fruit, eggs, bacon, and an omelette station which was delicious, as well as a managers reception each night.

There is an excellent gym and pool area, and excellent on-site resturant. The only issue I had was the drain in the shower wouldn't stay open, so I had to put something in there to hold it up. But really, that is the only issue I had the entire three days I was here!

I will definitely come back here on my next visit to Buffalo, and encourage you to try it out! Totally worth the price!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We went to Buffalo to take in a Sabres game and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and staff especially Barbara K! She was super helpful with dinner suggestions, directions, etc. The hotel is spacious and clean with fair sized rooms and very comfortable beds. The nightly managers reception serves complimentary drinks and snacks. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very tasty with lots of selection including made to order omelets. We would definately return, possibly in the summertime when the weather is nicer for walking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STurpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have to travel for business trips in the Buffalo/Downtown area and I never thought an Embassy Suites would be so upscale. The rooms are large and pretty new, the bathrooms are clean, and the gym facility has great euipment. The free continental breakfast has everything I crave. I have stayed here 3 times in the past year and I look forward to my next stay in the summer :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Second stay at this hotel and had another great experience. Very comfortable and nicely appointed room, lovely pool and hot tub, fitness centre and free breakfast buffet. Easy to swing down to to Elmwood Village and nearby attractions. Attended the complimentary manager's reception @ 5:30 p.m. For a drink, nibblies and a warm welcome to the city. Special thanks to Barbara K. For sharing her knowledge of the area. Will return!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I wasn't expecting the Embassy Suites Buffalo hotel to comprise of only eight floors in a business building. This didn't make for a great view - but the room itself, one bedroom suite, was large, clean and accommodating for our family. We chose this hotel to collect HHonors points, our vacation also included four nights across the river in Niagara Falls, ON, at the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara/Fallsview. We were in Buffalo one night, for a hockey game. Small pool, exercise facility was used by our eldest son who said it met his needs. Unfortunately, the room service meals left a lot to be desired (again, not something I was expecting for a $250/nite tx incl. stay) and our tray left outside our door remained there even as we checked out the following day. A strong point travelling with children though, this hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet in the downstairs café. I could see this being an ideal hotel for business travel as the room was comfortable and located just two blocks from the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RENERICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very friedly staff and the food for the breakfast was delicious. Also loved the valet service. Security to the floors was a plus. Location to First Niagara Arena was just a free train ride away.

Room Tip: Corner suites are bright and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justme_NY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 2 year old daughter. We arrived and had an easy check-in and valet parking was great. Room and pool were clean and tidy. We stayed in a suite which had lots of room for the 3 of us. We went for dinner downstairs in the lobby and were turned away at the fancy dining room with our daughter. We then tried to go to the bar area where again we were ignored and had to ask for service ... Until we met Barbara K, an amazing lady who took care of us. In the managers reception we were served free drinks. Great place and atmosphere which made up for the lack of service in the other 2 areas. She made sure made we were well taken care of. Other than the "stuck up" bar area, this is a great hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kel0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
106 reviews
1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £94 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing