We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The rooms look a lot bigger in pictures, but besides that I don't have any complaints. The room was real clean, smelled fresh, felt relaxing, and over all I was satisfied. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The distance from the hotel to Chippewa is about a minute walk, which was very convenient for my stay. Staff was friendly and the service desk area is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

990 - 996 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

very Pleasent stay !
Having had to stay in many dumpy Buffalo Hotels in the past I was very very glad to find a Rose amonst the thorns!
Right from the first minute we checked in everything was perfect!
The staff was most accomadating and friendly ,the Hotel clean and very comfortable ,well worth the $$$$
We were able to take advantage of the free trolley service and some nice Bars and eateries.
This property has restored my faith in the chain as i have stayed on the Canadian side of the falls and the staff was questionable at the Niagara Falls Property.

Again Great Staff at The Buffalo Embassy Suites

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel. My husband and I stayed in December, so it was all decked out for Christmas. The room was clean, the sheets and duvet were soft and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels and the usual complementary toiletries. Breakfast was amazing: they had a chef making omelets and they were delicious; the hot buffet, cold cereal, coffee and juice were all complementary.

The staff was mostly friendly and obliging, especially the poor valet guys who moved my car with its sticky ignition switch. One of them even had to come back once when he couldn't get the key to turn and have my husband get the key to turn, he was terribly polite about it, and seemed more concerned about our inconvenience than his.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rVp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The two room queen suite was impressively large and the whole room wan very quiet for sleeping. I was not expecting a Friday night downtown Buffalo to have a stay that was so quiet. Great free rail to the Niagara Center for the hockey game.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This Embassy Suites doesn't disappoint. It's the little things that make this hotel one of the best I have been at. The workout facility is awesome And open 24/7. All cardio machines have own tv. Lots of weight options for strength training. Pool and hot tub are clean and large. Free wifi in room. Very friendly staff and customer service is top notch to include valet service people. Manager reception is great as is the free breakfast. Rooms are huge with tons of cable channels (2 HBO channels!). Rooms have fridges and microwaves.

The only downside to rooms is that they are not equipped with safes for valuables. Everything else rocks.

Love how you need to swipe key card for access to floors on elevator And stair access. Feel very safe and secure.

If coming to Buffalo area for business or pleasure, stay here. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynni3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have been staying at the Hyatt in Buffalo for years, but too rich for my blood. Embassy Suites was a better value and then I found out about the free drinks at Happy Hour and the massive buffet breakfast with omlette station...yes all free. MASSIVE ROOM. Go here is you are hangin in the Buff...Buffalo that is!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Check – In
I booked a King Executive Suite directly on the Embassy website. While the actual room rate was the same as quote, the additional fees added on at check in were $100+ more than my quoted price. They should include additional fees in the final price when you actually book. Aside from that everything else was fantastic. Check in process was quick and friendly. The hotel does not have self parking – valet only. However, the very efficient valet was very attentive and quick entire trip - thank goodness since it was a wind chill of about 21 degrees our entire visit!).

Room
We LOVED our room! We booked a two room executive suite with whirlpool – nonsmoking. Room 701 couldn’t have been more perfect. It was EXACTLY like the picture on their website. I’m not sure all of their Executive Suites are the same as the picture since obviously not every single one can be located on a corner, hence, all of them should have GREAT views, they may not have the same amount of windows in the picture. Spacious kitchenette/living room combo. The bathroom was a good size, modern and clean. The shower was basic… not a luxurious marble shower as seen in higher end hotels, but very clean… only wish it had a shelf as I hate having to put all my soaps and shampoos on the floor. Awesome water pressure and super super hot! The king bedroom was also very spacious with a good size closet and dresser. There is also a second desk in the bedroom (the first desk/dinette is in the living room area). Bed is very comfortable and clean. The views were fantastic. Beautiful view of both downtown and Lake Erie. Our room was located at the end of the hall, hence extremely quite.

Hotel
The lobby has a good bar, which we had drinks at each night and it was very active on/off. Lots of people watching the hockey game at the bar tv. The restaurant was a nice size, and while we didn’t eat dinner , the breakfast that was included with the Executive Suite was good. Very good service and great omelet station and buffet selections. The pastries were very dry and the OJ mixture in the machine was horrendous. Business center was basic and functional. Overall the hotel is very nice, modern, clean and comfortable. Seemed like a perfect spot for anyone in town for the hockey games, as there were a ton of guests staying there for the local game.

Location
Awesome location – as mentioned we had great views of downtown and Lake Erie. There are a ton of restaurants/bars within walking distance or a very short cab ride if it’s a too cold for walking. We went to (walking distance if its not super cold) to Pearl Street Brewery, Bacchus, Perfetto, and Pan-American Grill & Brewery. If you have time and any interest at all in beautiful and historical architecture I highly recommend taking the time to walk around downtown and admire the exquisite buildings, both inside and out. Super strong Art Deco influence. City Hall is a must (they also have an observation deck with stunning views open during week/business hours). Statler building, Lafayette hotel and do not miss going into the amazing churches. The churches located throughout the city are amazing.. however, there are several within walking distance of the hotel that are exquisite… St Josephs and St Pauls – St. Louis a little further but worth it. Definitely stop in a take a quiet stroll through to be amazed at the beauty. The waterfront is also very close… I highly recommend walking over to the Naval Park. Super awesome experience to walk through at your own pace two amazing naval ships AND a submarine! Super cool experience. Hotel is also close to the Peace Bridge into Canada and about a 25 minute drive to the Rainbow Bridge and Niagara Falls. (You can use either bridge (peace or rainbow) to enter Canada and visit Niagara Falls). ** Bring your passport to enter Canada - even if you are a US citizen you’ll still need your passport. If you don't have your passport then its still an awesome day on the American Side of Niagara Falls and Goat Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LejonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £93 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing