We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avant Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
West Seneca, United States
1 review
“Avant Buffalo”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Beautiful building, clean, quiet room. The staff was professional and courteous to all guests. The valet asked if I had ever been to the Avant before, and I said not in 24 years, since I got sworn into the military when it was the Buffalo Federal Building. What an amazing transformation. I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    324
    85
    46
    31
See reviews for
478
247
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolney, England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel - furnishings, décor, an excellent breakfast with a chef cooking omelettes etc on demand, and delicious fresh melon. Valet parking was excellent and our car was waiting for us in the morning without asking. Our family of 4 shared a suite which made this an affordable hotel on our two-week tour. We only stayed one night after visiting Niagara so we were not able to explore much, but the hotel is apparently in the theatre district and we saw plenty of bars and one or two restaurants nearby (Papaya down the road where we ate was very good), but the hotel also has a restaurant which was a little quiet which is why we ate out. This hotel was a real treat for us tourists but is plenty smart enough for business travel.

Room Tip: Our living area did not have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. Excellent experience for a family of 5. OOnly thing bad about was that we were five people staying and they would leave only three towels in the bathroom. we stayed three nights and every day i had to call front desk. But i must say they would send the towels to the room right away. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Salala 1 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is our second stay at the Buffalo Embassy Suites and altogether we have stayed 7 nights so we have a pretty good feel for the place. With a family of four we love the large rooms, two queen beds and the queen pullout couch. The hotel is fairly new and very well maintained. We asked for extra towels and pillows and they were brought up within 5 minutes. The location is great if you are doing things downtown or as everything in Buffalo and their suburbs is relatively close you are pretty much within 30 minutes of most everything. One highlight and money saver is the free breakfast which is very good, particularly the made to order omelet station. The gym is not huge, but not small and has enough equipment for most people to get in a good workout. Next to the gym is an indoor pool which is smaller than the one next door at the Hampton Inn and we saw parents with young kids using it, but it is not very big. If you're driving a car then you do have to valet it ( the Hampton Inn has a free parking lot for their guests) and it is $15 per day. The valet staff was always quick to bring the car around, usually no more than 5 minutes and when we remembered to call ahead it was always there waiting for us. We got a great rate ( pre-paid) on Hotels.com and overall were very pleased with our stay. We have also stayed at a suite at the Hampton Inn next door and in my opinion the two hotels are very similar, if you can get a suite at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Strongly recommend this hotel. Friendly and pleasant staff, clean rooms and the suite set up is so lovely when traveling with children. Walk from here to Betty's (0.6 mi) for a great dinner and lovely walk in Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were 3 people in one of their suites. The second room was tiny. Once the couch was opened it was impossible to get by it (if 2 people opened it one had to crawl over it to get out.
There was no pillow or blanket for the popout and we waited for 40 minutes (at midnight) for them to deliver them...and it took 2 calls to the desk. The next evening we went to the lobby and asked for some wine glasses...and were told to wait in a long line of people waiting for free drinks (actually that was a nice thing if you wanted it). After a bit of a wait (still many people in front of us in line) we were given the glasses....but they were filthy.
The breakfast was very good and the staff in that area was great. However, the sign for breakfast said 6:30 to (I forget what) but when we came down at 6:30 the next morning (catching an early flight) they did not even have coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

That's our second stay in this hotel. As we approached the front desk, I greeted the person behind the desk. He (supervisor) ignored me and talked with a staff down the hall and talked something in his radio about a garbage can. After a while he asked what we wanted. No greeting. I just wanted a room and not deal with the front desk anymore. Some of the basic rules of hospitality are missing in this hotel. In contrast, the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The rooms are great, with a great view. Some basic things did not work, what surprised me for an Embassy Suites. The tissues were missing in the bathroom and the coffee maker in the room is a joke. If you eat breakfast, make sure that you check the plates. A lot of the plates are dirty.

Room Tip: Make sure to take a corner suite on a higher floor. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niklaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing