We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Teddy Roosevelt would be proud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Teddy Roosevelt would be proud!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently in Buffalo for the Theodore Roosevelt Association Annual Meeting where we stayed at the Embassy Suites and were totally blown away. What a beautiful job of renovation of an old building into a super, state of the art facility. Wonderful! And obviously expertly managed down to the last detail. Great location, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast...visiting Buffalo, being pampered by Embassy Suites and learning more about a rigorous, dedicated group trying to bring Buffalo back on top of celebrating one of our best presidents made for a great weekend.
Visit Buffalo! Stay here! You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    308
    82
    43
    28
See reviews for
456
236
37
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were en-route from Dearborn, Michigan to Scranton, Pennsylvania and stayed here. What a luxurious Embassy Suites. We stay at Embassy Suites whenever possible, and although most are very nice, this one was exceptional! The decor through out was tasteful and up to date. Our suite was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. One of the great features of Embassy Suites is having the bedroom separated from the living room by a door. I'm an early riser and like getting up, having my coffee and catching up on the news. My wife is a late sleeper, so that work's great for both of us! One very nice feature of the particular facility is the security of the sleeping floors. You can't go any higher than the 2nd floor without using your room key to activate the elevator. The meals were all good and tasty and the chef is most agreeable to any reasonable request you make. If you're going to be in the Buffalo area, by all means, look into the Embassy Suites Hotel. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOwl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Embassy Suites in Buffalo (on Delaware Ave) had all we needed - lots of space in our suite, super complimentary breakfast and happy hour - and super friendly, competent staff who answered our every question

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was in Buffalo recently for a weekend of architecture and history tours, and chose the Embassy for its central location (near the magnificent Art Deco city hall), free breakfasts and in-room kitchenette. A bonus was the window view of the neoclassical Liberty Bldg., topped with two replicas of the Statue of Liberty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We asked for early check-in prior to arrival and that did not happen. Had to wait in lobby for two hours. When we did get into our room and we turned back the bed and found dirty, holes in the linen. This was not to our satisfaction and this has never occurred in any of our Embassy Suite stays in the past. Quality of sheets should be upgraded to at least 400-600 threads.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Are you kidding me ? $ 300.00 for a suite , had the coffee and creamer displayed but no coffee maker or cups ! Checked in at 3 : 30 PM room not ready , then they stick us on the bottom floor !
what a nosy area .....loud stereos from the street all night long ! room was spacious but come on big deal I ordered the suite for that reason . Check in staff was clueless , valet staff cant keep the cars moving all bottled up at check out .
The complimentary breakfast ? nothing to compliment here , the food was like the buffet on the Vegas Vacation movie .
Definitely not going back .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSanta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
421 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here as part of a group and expected to be placed in one of the studio rooms on a low floor. I asked to be put on the highest floor possible and voila, was put on the highest floor with great views from the floor-to-ceiling windows.

The room was a suite, an enormous one. Spic and span...comfortable-- two flat screen tvs, all the amenities.

The hot breakfast is fine, although not stellar by any means.I first two days were okay; on the third day I asked for two eggs over easy again and this time the guy broke the yolk on one so just gave me one and the white of another rather than start over. The pancakes were not edible. But there is a wide variety of other thngs to choose from and the omelettes are good. Complimentary afternoon drinks are probably okay but the snacks are chips and celery, or so I heard.

I liked the fact the pool and spa were open until 11, because after a long day, when one doesn''t get back until 9 or so, it's always annoying when a hotel closes the pool area at 9 or 9:30. Fitness area also open late...and they open at 6 or 6:30 AM.

Things you might want that you won't get here: turndown service, robes, slippers, room safes sewing kits, shower caps, magnifying mirror - the amenities a real hotel gives. Embassy Suites is more like an upscale motel (think Holiday Inn Express raised to a higher power). It's perfect for a short stay (or I'd guess with the mini-kitchen, dining area and living area, a longer stay).

Note: only valet parking is available, at $15.00 a night (with in/out privileges) but I did hear the desk telling someone where he could park for free.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

The elevators are the only elevators I've ever seen that were always there, whatever floor you're on. Amazing - never once had to wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
1,745 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing