We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome full service hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome full service hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was the 2nd stay for me and my daughter and 1st visit for my husband. After the visit he totally understands why we love this hotel. All staff extremely courteous and helpful. Managers full of suggestions. We asked for a cab to go out for dinner and we taken free of charge in the hotel van. Awesome breakfast and cocktail receptions and the manager was right their wings are fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    304
    80
    42
    27
See reviews for
451
234
37
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Recently stayed at the Embassy from the 27th-29th of December. The room was excellent, the staff was fantastic and the hotel is conveniently located to most everything. The bonus to this hotel is the complimentary breakfasts with omelettes made while you wait and the manager's reception every night from 5:30-7:30 PM with free drinks. It was a bonus too that the Washington Capitals were in town and staying at the hotel the same time we were, so got to meet Ovechkin and others as well as Adam Oates, the coach, one of my faves. But, the staff was unbelievably kind. We ordered a cab to go to dinner one night from the valets, but, because it was a slow night, he actually drove us to the restaurant and refused any payment or gratuity! The suite we had was perfect for the 3 of us and made relaxation even better. I highly recommend this hotel just for the staff and special perks. My only complaint was that they are not very prompt in cleaning the rooms. Our cleaning staff did not get around to doing our room until well after 3 PM...which I thought was a little late. Other than that...everything from the staff to the room was excellent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a lovely stay!!! The room was very clean and spacious for the 5 of us. Lots of floor to ceiling windows. Large tv's, in sitting room and bedroom.
Have to remember to take your room key with you, you need it for the elevator. It won't let you up to your room without your room key. Which is a good safety feature, I might add.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Overall we had a lovely stay - but there we a few small problems that I didn't expect at such an upscale hotel. First we had to call down 3 times for towels, washcloths, Kleenex and it took over 6 hours to finally get them. I don't think the cleaners finished setting up the room. A simple apology or even an acknowledgement of the inconvenience would have gone a long way. The breakfast was very nice with made to order omelets and a variety of hot and cold items. Regardless, the room was very clean, well appointed and spacious.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

this hotel is impeccable! the location is perfect/convenient to all downtown events...the car valet service was quick on their toes! We found that even just sitting at the bar was a great experience during the Christmas holiday as the hotel was decorated to perfection and the bartenders were Jolly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantville,NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Embassy Suites far outclasses many far more expensive hotels. Staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. Food service is great both at breakfast and in room. Restaurant is also very good. We have stayed her before and plan to use this hotel again on future trips to Buffalo.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've always preferred Embassy Suites when traveling, and this one was generally up to the usual standard. Newly promoted manager Jack was fantastic, and doted on everyone - especially folks with kids. He's a gem and exudes customer care, popping between lobby, reception and restaurant, getting to know everyone and inquire about their travels and needs. The front desk checkin and check out were adequate, but forgettable. The valets however, during our check in AND check out - were all four chatting it up in the lobby at the valet stand. In both cases it was sleeting outside, our arrival was 4 pm - they all saw us and others pull up and just stared; i had to get out and ask for help unloading, as did others. REALLY unacceptable. And as much as I thought it was an "off" night, it happened again at check out! There was an elderly couple in front of us loading with a luggage cart and they were ALL inside within eyeshot, and none of them ventured out to help. I felt so sorry for them I wanted to go load for them - but instead went in to tell the front desk. She credited us for the $15 charge, but as we parked and loaded, I still never saw them come out to help us or the elderly couple, or the folks behind us. Training required and close supervision recommended. Perhaps even move the valet stand closer to the glass sliders so thery HAVE to go out, even when cold. Another point of caution: in room coffee maker beeps 5 or 6 times as loud as a fire alarm (which is what I thought it was) so if you're trying to keep kids/spouse asleep in the early morning, best to go down to the lobby for coffee/tea. FYI, restaurant great but $$$ entrees start at $24, good for nice dinner out and service was great, but if you're going our for family dinner WAY too fussy and intimate - you'll be ordering room service or treking out probably instead. Last point, which is really preference not criticism, is the hot tub at the pool facility - lukewarm at best, not up to temps for the jacuzzi experience, so manage your expectations. Great lockers in changing room but they require coins - haven't seen this in a hotel before, great though but why charge a silly quarter to use?? Otherwise, we'd stay here again the next time we're through - but for our upcoming trip home are going with Hampton Suites across the street, where there's no charge for parking and a few restaurant options are available adjacent to the hotel that aren't so high end, more comfy for families.

Room Tip: Make sure you say Hi to Jack, he's great and will make you feel right at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenl372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing