We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice King Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice King Suites!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in an Exec King Suite (corner) and it was a fantastic room with a jacuzzi and views on two sides of the room. Not much to look at, but the room was fabulous. Not the most exciting city, but the room was very nice and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Exec King Suite (corner) and it was a fantastic room with a jacuzzi and views on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeRejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    323
    85
    46
    31
See reviews for
477
246
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallis and Futuna
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

2-room queen suite is extremely spacious w/ a great view. Beautiful lobby (which includes a Starbucks), as well as an equally nice fitness center. Both the hotel staff & valet were helpful, friendly, and FAST! Oh, and the breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Visited Buffalo to catch a show at the beautiful Shea's theatre. Spent 2 nights at Embassy due to poor weather conditions, and we were all so pleasantly surprised! Suite was great and lots of room for our party (3 adults, 2 teens.) Dinner at the restaurant both nights was delicious! The part we're still talking about though is the complimentary breakfast and the 2 hour manager's reception where all the snacks and alcoholic beverages were free! The entire staff were unbelievably friendly, helpful and accommodating. When we come to Buffalo, Embassy suites will be our go to place to stay. My only suggestion would be that we could have used more towels and shower supplies for our group. An easy fix though and not a complaint!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I still like this hotel- one of the best in Buffalo- to summarize:

pros:
Beautiful rooms- lots of room
Very convenient to everything downtown
Starbucks in lobby
Nice breakfast buffet/ evening reception

Cons:
15 dollar a day valet charge ( and be careful- my second room was charged a 15 dollar a day valet charge even though we shared a car)
Housekeeping not very thorough- asked for extra towels- never received them (that kind of thing)


Also- keep in mind---- I asked the front desk to arrange a cab for me to the Sabres game. The driver they sent was an older gentleman. He was talking on his phone while driving (illegal) and dropped us a half mile from the arena- saying that was as close as he could get (not true) (also dropped us in the middle of an intersection- with snow banks we had to climb over). The front desk also assured us our return trip would be no issue since there would be cabs available outside the arena for our return. Not true. There were no cabs. We went out after the game (it was 3 degrees outside) and walked around looking for a cab to no avail. We were not familiar with the Buffalo area, so we happened to stumble upon the Metro. (luckily) We were frozen to the core, and still had three blocks to walk to the hotel. While they are not responsible for the cab service itself, they should have known there would be no cabs after the hockey game and offered an alternative- or at least said they didn't know.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weglow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice clean updated hotel , same staff everytime, rooms well appointed it is a little on the pricier side. Breakfast and managers get together in the evening are great. Close to Sabres hockey Bisons baseball. Take a walk in the area in the spring summer some interesting scenery , homes, buildings. Have stayed at least six times, we stay nowhere else when in Buffalo.We do make use of the facilities at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHASCO6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Happy Hour at Embassy Suites hotels in Canada is 2 drinks per evening. Not bad BUT the one in Buffalo is UNLIMITED. What a surprise. Snack food is the same uninviting as other hotels, except Homewood Suites in Buffalo which is the best ever (see review on Homewood Suites).

The room we had a corner room that had a fantastic view windows everywhere. At night the skyline was amazing.

Beds we very King, great bedding, double shower (would hold more than 2), jetted tub. The bedroom was separated from the living area with a hall and bathroom in between. This is great if one of you wants to read a bit before going to bed. TV's in both rooms as well.

We will be returning to this hotel for special occasions.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room on a higher floor, nicer views of the city and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olean, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Most enjoyed room design and set-up. One room was perfect for family of five! Large windows allowed for beautiful views of city scape. The complimentary breakfast was generous and delicious. Hotel was quiet and restful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing