We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, not good either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, United States
1 review
“not bad, not good either”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

shuttle from airport never showed, room motor sounds loud at night, room service skipped us one night is the bad. everything else was good, restaurant good, reception good, breakfast great, workout room fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hunter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    318
    84
    45
    31
See reviews for
468
243
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We came down to Buffalo, so my daughter could go to Kiss the Summer Hello concert and so I could do some shopping. My daughter brought her friend, and my older daughter came with her boyfriend. We each had a suite and the rooms were perfect! We chose this hotel for it's location to canalside. The guys at the valet desk are amazing, so welcoming and so funny! Gorgeous rooms, lovely lounge/bar area. Beautiful décor. Everything clean and fresh. Staff was amazing everywhere. This is one of those hotels where you really don't want to leave....

One problem.... food. The kitchen needs an overhaul. Mozzarella sticks were bizarre, really big and tasted different. Mac & cheese was strange also, it was white with more of a Parmigianino taste (took one bite and didn't finish) Lasagne.. my "lasagne consisted of on sheet of lasagne pasta on the bottom a couple of meat balls kind of cut up, some tomato sauce, and literally a spoon of ricotta cheese, not even in the middle of the "lasagne" sheet of lasagne pasta on top and lots of mozzarella melted on top to disguise the strange creation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dishchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,831 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with three of my kids in March. It is a nice hotel with big rooms. The front desk staff were very good and quite friendly. We drove up to the Falls one day and it is not a bad drive from the hotel. It is also pretty easy access to the airport. Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with great views, and very close to the action downtown. Short cab ride, or long walk, from the First Niagara Center and harbor area. Short walk to City Hall, Convention Center, and Chippewa strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for half marathon and it was the ideal place. It is spacious, with kitchen, and staff is super helpful and extended breakfast and checkout time for runners. the location is perfect, in downtown, but on the quiet delaware avenue. Will be back when we come to Buffalo again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a great city!, the staff is very helpful and spectacular! Really, we stayed for one night but every one of the staff had opened up and gave us great information about the city and where and what to eat. So if your in the area please stay, they offer happy hour, great soft beds, good views, and what a breakfast. Awesome, thanks Embassy suites, I know I can trust you every time with my peace relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinyurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and helpful. I was there when a pro team was staying there. I thought they would cater only to them, but they made me feel important as well. The food was phenomenal. I don't care for hotel restaurant food. Their breakfast was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jazzy13172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing