We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We booked a honeymoon suite for the night of our wedding, called to confirm the morning of and explain that we needed a late check-in because we would be at our wedding all night. We arrive there at midnight tired in our wedding clothes and they tell us they sold the room. They did not offer another room or a free room at a later date, they just said sorry. After some complaining they offered my husband the courtesy to call around Buffalo and find another hotel room for us. The receptionist kept saying, "I wasn't here when it happened, sorry." last night we attended another wedding and the couple had also booked the penthouse suite months in advance like we did. When they called to confirm they were told they sold it and moved them to the 3rd floor.horrible!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    304
    80
    42
    27
See reviews for
451
234
37
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
376 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed here for one night with HHnonors points on our trip to Ontario's Niagara-on-the-Lake. Unknowingly arrived a week too early for the Buffalo Graden Walk. Checked out the architecture, downtown and the OLV Basicilica and the Botanical Conservatory all of which were pretty cool. The hotel rooms were huge and spotless (you get a bedroom area and a living area, each with high ceilings and their own TV. There is a mini-fridge as well.) The Embassy Suite breakfast can be a feast ... juices, coffe, tea, cereals, yogurt, danish, bagels, toast, waffles, pancakes, French toast, eggs, bacon sausage, fresh fruit and an omelet station.The front desk were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

First time in an Embassy Suites hotel. I was impressed with the hotel's layout, amentities, and most of all, the security. They held a Manager's reception at night where you can get finger food and drinks (alcohol or soft drinks) free of charge. The breakfast was a buffet with omettes to order. The bedroom was rather large with 2 queen beds. The living room was a nice size as well. The only thing I didn't like was the floor of the
bathtub. When you get soap on it, the tub becomes extremely slippery. I highly enjoyed
my stay and if I ever go to Buffalo, NY again, I'm going to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AverageJoe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites recently for two nights as part of our family vacation. The rooms were great (very clean), breakfast was wonderful, the staff were pleasant, and the evening reception relaxing. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It was wonderful.
P.S. We were very impressed with the gentleman that made omelets. Making four perfect omelets at a time is a real talent!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

The rooms are stellar. Fantastic space. Fantastic view. Location very central- close to all major highways. Quiet. Housekeeping okay. Had to call down to desk for bathroom supplies (soap, etc) as we ran out and they were never restocked. Free internet in room. Valet parking only---although there are public lots (for a fee) within a few blocks. Staff not very knowledgable. (couldnt tell us if there was parking off site, etc) $5 to valet- but in and out privileges all day- just had to call down and give about 10 minutes- compared to larger cities, this is a steal! HUGE bathrooms!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weglow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

I visit Buffalo for work every 4-6 weeks, and usually stay here (unless they are completely booked). It is by far the nicest hotel in Buffalo, so book your room in advance. I've stayed at the Doubletree, Hampton Inn, Hyatt, and the Mansion on Delaware, and the Embassy Suites is definitely my favorite. My last trip was a business/leisure trip combined, and the hotel definitely accommodated all my needs for both!

And the suites are HUGE. I've stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels, but this one has the largest rooms I've seen so far. The hotel just opened in July 2009, and still feels like a new hotel. Oh, and valet parking is available for just $5.00!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Echoing what others have said in their reviews, this is a very new hotel. The rooms are the standard Embassy Suites fare. The hotel is within a short walk to a number of restaurants and bars, and so that makes for a good location.
The only thing that puzzles me is why the hotel forces you to pay for valet. $5 seems to be a silly amount -- just let people self park for free ... I am not sure how much money they make on this after paying the salary of the valets...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing