We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with a expensive price tag!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average hotel with a expensive price tag!”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Very dated decor...do not even supply bedroom slippers...lost my dry-cleaning items...very expensive room service....does not even have umbrellas for guests when requested on a rainy day!

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    323
    85
    46
    31
See reviews for
477
246
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for two nights in August and loved it. The hotel is basically brand new so still in very good condition and clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Valet parking was $10/night but you can come and go as much as you wanted. There is a manager's reception every evening with drinks and snacks - nothing big but it's nice after a day of traveling to grab a glass of wine or a beer and head up to your room to get ready to go out. The breakfast was a big plus for us as we didn't have to leave every morning to eat or hurry up to get ready and get out before we were starving. We could go down and eat and then head back up for showers to go out and explore for the day. The rooms were nice and clean. They were set up suite style with a small kitchenette, living area w/ tv, and bathroom in one area and then the bedroom was separate. The hotel's location is great as well. Right around the corner there are tons of restaurants and bars within in a few blocks walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Embassy Suites Buffalo for two nights this past weekend. We were in town for an NFL game. The room that we were given at check in was a smoking room. (We hadn't made any requests to the other.) The smoke in the room was so pungent, I had to back out of it immediately. Very Very strong and permeated into the room. The front desk moved us, but told us that we would have to move the next night because they were full with non-smoking room requests. Ultimately, we did not have to move. Thank goodness. If you are a non-smoker, make sure you make the request when making a reservation. It matters. In any event, the hotel staff was very accommodating.

The room was adequate. Typical Embassy layout. The sofa and chair in the outer area were a little stiff, but we only sat on them for one three hour rest period. The king size bed was firm and dressed with nice linens. The hotel was quiet. You are given key cards at check-in and you need them for absolutely everything, even the ice vending room, elevator and fitness room. I used the plug in high speed internet, not the WiFi, just because the desk set up made it more viable and it was super fast and easy.

I used the fitness room on one morning. The equipment was a good quality, clean and in excellent condition. The televisions attached to my bike was one of the best that I have used on the road. The video and audio were excellent. Water was provided and small towels. There was a lap pool in a room next door. It looked brand new. I didn't use it, so I cannot comment other than to say I saw it and it was clean.

We had a drink in the hotel bar one night and the drinks were mixed well. The bartenders were pleasant even though they were super busy. There was a large wedding party in town.

The breakfast buffet was adequate. They offer absolutely everything from an omelet station to a buffet with waffles, bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. There is an offering of a large variety of bread, bagels and cereals as well. I cannot give it an excellent score because the quality of the food was just okay. The waffle was tough to chew, the melon over ripe and the eggs had a funny taste. But, I will say that I ate it. I just wasn't super thrilled. It didn't warrant a complaint, just an acknowledgment that if you are a 'foodie' you might be disappointed.

Overall, the Embassy Suites was fine. The staff definitely makes this property. They are super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

My family and I stayed here while visiting Niagara Falls and the other attractions in this area. We loved the hotel the moment we walked in. The staff was great, the hotel was spotless and the room was very roomy and had queen sized beds -- very nice for a family of 4 with teens. The pool and fitness areas were also very nice, and the pool was surrounded by windows with a nice view of downtown Buffalo. The $5 valet parking is nice, too.
I would recommend staying here for a trip to Niagara. It's about 20 minutes away but much nicer than the hotels on the American side of the falls. But don't let anyone tell you that the American side falls isn't as good as the Canadian side.The American side is part of a state park, so it isn't as commercial as the Canadian side, which looked to us like Las Vegas. The views of the falls were fantastic and it was a great combination of nature and attraction - it was a high point on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpn6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We booked a honeymoon suite for the night of our wedding, called to confirm the morning of and explain that we needed a late check-in because we would be at our wedding all night. We arrive there at midnight tired in our wedding clothes and they tell us they sold the room. They did not offer another room or a free room at a later date, they just said sorry. After some complaining they offered my husband the courtesy to call around Buffalo and find another hotel room for us. The receptionist kept saying, "I wasn't here when it happened, sorry." last night we attended another wedding and the couple had also booked the penthouse suite months in advance like we did. When they called to confirm they were told they sold it and moved them to the 3rd floor.horrible!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed here for one night with HHnonors points on our trip to Ontario's Niagara-on-the-Lake. Unknowingly arrived a week too early for the Buffalo Graden Walk. Checked out the architecture, downtown and the OLV Basicilica and the Botanical Conservatory all of which were pretty cool. The hotel rooms were huge and spotless (you get a bedroom area and a living area, each with high ceilings and their own TV. There is a mini-fridge as well.) The Embassy Suite breakfast can be a feast ... juices, coffe, tea, cereals, yogurt, danish, bagels, toast, waffles, pancakes, French toast, eggs, bacon sausage, fresh fruit and an omelet station.The front desk were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

First time in an Embassy Suites hotel. I was impressed with the hotel's layout, amentities, and most of all, the security. They held a Manager's reception at night where you can get finger food and drinks (alcohol or soft drinks) free of charge. The breakfast was a buffet with omettes to order. The bedroom was rather large with 2 queen beds. The living room was a nice size as well. The only thing I didn't like was the floor of the
bathtub. When you get soap on it, the tub becomes extremely slippery. I highly enjoyed
my stay and if I ever go to Buffalo, NY again, I'm going to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AverageJoe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing