We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Don't Like Valet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
West Newbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Stay Don't Like Valet”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Excellent all around stay - nice hotel, great hotel, great location, great amenties. One problem: Valet.
Valet Parking was required. Generally, the service by the valets was very good and responsive. Unfortunately, on my check out day I had to wait 1/2 hour to get my car. I was also told that one of the cars brought up was mine, so I headed out into the very windy cold (below zero) to get the car but it wasn't mine (hard to tell with rentals), so I had to head back in and wait another 10 minutes. I was 10 minutes late for my business appointment despite giving myself plenty of time that morning. Frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    319
    84
    45
    31
See reviews for
468
243
37
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites for 3 weeks for business in Buffalo. I was always greeted with a welcoming smile,,either when checking in or coming downstairs for breakfast. The staff is just very friendly and accommadating.
The valet parking is very nice and the guys working the booth are always very friendly. The nice thing is I think the garage is heated. When my car is brought up in the morning it was always warm, and in Buffalo that is very important. With the wind I believe the average temperature was -20.
The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very nice. With an omelet station, hot buffet, cold cereal and oatmeal. The staff was very friendly every morning making the start of the day enjoyable (especially the omelet guy)!
The front desk staff was always going out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I was pleasantly surprised with a birthday gift to my room from Tracy. I had mentioned at check in that I was spending my birthday away from home. That night I walked into my room and there was a bucket with champagne, two desserts and a lovely birthday card...It made my entire night..so above and beyond.
There is also a managers reception every night with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. I thought this would include beer and wine, but it also included well drinks which was a very nice touch. Michael C and Ashley were great working there.
So Buffalo is very very cold and once you get back to the hotel you do not want to travel back outside for dinner. The choices are a sit down restaurant or bar area. Most nights me and my colleagues ate at the bar. Both menus (bar and restaurant) were available and the choices were of a wide variety..Anywhere from an $8 sandwich to $34 filet mignon. I did not have a bad meal while at the hotel.
I had one problem the entire stay. I came back to my room after a long work day and noticed my duvet cover had been changed..to a dirty one! I immediatley called down to the front desk and a member of housekeeping can right up to change it. He mentioned it to the manager the next morning and I was given a gift certificate to the restaurant for my trouble. Again above and beyond. Other than that one problem my suite was very nice and welcoming.
I have stayed at a few hotels in Buffalo , but the Embassy Suites will always be my #1 choice. The only problem is I think it is alot of travellers choice as well, as it books up pretty quick.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sockiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Originally put me in a room right next to the pool but was quickly moved upon request. Not sure when this place was built, but it appeared to be brand new. Very clean, very nice, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Myself and 3 friends stayed here. Overall the room was very spacious and very clean and the breakfast was nice the next morning.

Upon check-in we requested a roll away so that we could have a 4th bed. We quickly dropped our bags off then left for the evening. By the time we got back around 1 am, there was no roll away. I tried to call the front desk...No one picked up after 2 minutes of ringing. When I went downstairs, there were 4 staff members standing around the front desk. I then relayed the story and they said a roll away would be sent right up. We did not get it until 2:15 and 2 calls later.

Overall the room was great though, and the location was nice. Very close to much nightlife, and about a 10 minute walk from Allentown which has a great grouping of bars and restaurants. Keep in mind at this hotel there is a $10 per night parking fee.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed one night during the World Juniors Hockey Tournament. We decided to stay based on the other recommendations on this site and have to say, they were bang on. The room was large and clean, with modern touches, and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was much more than expected -- with made-to-order omelette bar included. Will stay here again when traveling through Buffalo.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EricOMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Really liked the Embassy Suites. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated & comfortable. Breakfast was great, staff were very helpful the whole time. We got a great deal on the room, thanks to a group booking. Special mention for a great hair salon !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La_Petite_Irlandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The staff at this hotel is perhaps the most friendly, professional group of people I have ever had the experience of meeting, with one exception - the bar and restaurant manager who was lazy and unprofessional at best and downright creepy at worst. The only thing I ever saw him do was eat at the bar several times each day. As for the rest of the staff, including the hotel manager, they made my stay an extremely pleasant one. My room was clean, quiet, had an extremely comfortable bed and had a lovely view of Delaware Avenue. I could literally float in the oversized whirlpool tub, there were plenty of towels, wifi worked great and room service was exceptional. Planning to return in April.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing