We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffalo tradition meets Sushi...what an amazing pair”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabar Restaurant

Seabar Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 1,028 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Buffalo tradition meets Sushi...what an amazing pair”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Nothing can top the Beef on Weck sushi from Sea Bar. Seriously, Beef in Weck is a serious Buffalo tradition and trying to make that into sushi, to say the least I was skeptical. It is the best thing ever! If I close my eyes I think I am eating an authentic beef on weck. Amazing!! The atmosphere is modern and sleek. Totally a fun place for friends or a date night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    31
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beef on weck sushi!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

In my top 5 resturant list for WNY
Main course scalp dish- wonderful mix of flavors
My husband had duck, also wonderful
Must have is the beef on weck sushi- will return just for this, we could have had a second roll, and a third and fourth and been done for the night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann772511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing food!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Finally made it to Sea bar while in town and it lived up to the hype! Loved the Beef of Weck Sushi- to die for! I know it sounds odd, but so so good. We also had some of their meatballs- delish! Others at the table had soup which they said was excellent. I also had lots of different sushi rolls. The table also got a seafood taco for a app. As you can see the menu has enough on it even if you don't care for sushi. Service was great and so was the fun funky vibe. You didn't feel like you were in Buffalo. A must stop while in Buffalo!
My friend told me she gets lunch carry from their often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henlova12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The best seafood restaurant I've experienced. Extraordinary cuisine, thoughtful service, nice urban ambiance. The sea bass was thick, fresh, perfectly cooked, with a fine dry finish, the Maine dayboat scallops were succulent, service was friendly, prompt and experienced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webmjmweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Sea Bar, located in the rejuvenated area of downtown Buffalo, is very popular for good reason. The decor is contemporary cool with both tables and a bar area for drinks or food. The menu features sushi but there is much more that can appeal to anyone if sushi isn't your thing. Plates can be ordered to share or separate dinners. Our group of four ordered three different sushi style dishes plus soup and I ordered a scallop dish that the waitress recommended. She was right - it was delicious and beautifully prepared.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seabar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seabar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing