We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate bar keeps us coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I stay there often ( even through remodel) and it is such a gorgeous hotel I am a attorney and travel often it is the nicest Hampton in country! Area is interesting at night especially on weekends safe just interesting I must admit I stay there because of the restaurant located inside I love the chocolate bar it is my ( our) favorite place they even catered a few events for us in meeting rooms please come to Los angeles

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californialegalchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Californialegalchic,

That is a HUGE honor to say that this is the nicest Hampton in the country! Thank you very much. We are very honored to have the Chocolate Bar in our Hotel. We will see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Checked in on 7/2/11. Despite the 3pm checkin, they actually let us in about 2pm since we had just driven in from Cleveland. The neighborhood is not the greatest. However, the hotel is really nice and clean. Front desk and staff were very courteous.
Full buffet breakfast was quite welcoming and was included in the tariff. The room was also very nice with a larger than expected bathroom.
Will definitely travel again and stay in the hotel if visiting the Buffalo area.

Room Tip: Try to book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fullerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Fullerene,

I am glad that you enjoyed most of our amenities that we have to offer our guests and thank you for your posotive comments. It is definitely a plus when you can check-in early. We look forward to you rreturn visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The Hampton Downtown is an absolutely beautiful hotel. My son and I stayed her in May for a tae kwon do tournament and were very impressed with the hotel. Yes, it is a beautifully renovated hotel but it is the staff that made our stay wonderful. The front desk staff, especially Tom and Conrad, were very helpful with recommendations for restuarants and directions. The housekeeping staff and the breakfast staff were friendly and greeted you everytime you passed them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKDmomNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

TKDmomNC,

Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to right them out. It is truly the staff that makes a difference out our hotel. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to Buffalo. Good luck to your son in his Tae Kwon doe endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Ok, we went up to buffalo for a live event at the Tralf, wanted to stay and eat nearby. I have probably stayed more often at marriott properties, but will now specifically look at Hilton properties and specifically Hampton Inns. Amanda at the front desk was very ice and helpful, even drew a walking map to get us to dinner at the chophouse and then the Tralf for a show. We upgraded to the inroom jacuzzi....definitely a good choice. Spacious rooms, pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. Breakfast was really good. Fruit, the waffle station, and 3 hot dishes, eggs, meat and potatoes, Parking and elevator are room key protected and a comped newspaper each morning,. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3hdcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

3hdcp,

We are very happy that you had an excellent stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review us and point out what a great staff member we have in Amanda. Gotta love those jacuzzi rooms! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My daughter graduated from Buffalo State in May and we needed a place to stay while attending the graduation. Since I always stay in the Hampton Inns, I was excited to find one located in the heart of Downtown Buffalo. The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean. Thanks for making this joyous occasion memorable and comfortable. I am getting ready to book my next visit in August to drop another daughter off and I can't wait to get there.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeygwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

mickeygwat,

Congratulations on your daughter graduating from Buffalo State! Thank you very much for sharing your proud family moment at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The bed was so clean and comfortable and the Jacuzzi worked well and was huge, as was the TV. I really liked the paper cups in the bathroom too.
The staff was very friendly and helpful both at the front desk and the Breakfast area for the free breakfast.
An added bonus was being able to enter the restaurants through the hotel lobby!
I really felt safe there because you needed a key to operate the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bannas1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

bannas1226,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to extend your wonderful comments about our staff and accommodations. Thank you for ponting out one of our great safety features here as well. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Nice hotel friendly staff, however the room was very loud from the hallway. We heard everyone who walked by.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
Thank Jupiter3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and its staff. We strive each day to provide an exceptional level of service to each of our guests. I would also like to apologize for the loud guests in the hallways, we work very dilliegntly to keep the noise levels to minimum but sometimes it is not always possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £108 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing