We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Clean and comfortable, very nice facilities and great staff. The best feature was the indoor pool--big enough to actually swim. Many similar properties have cold, over-clorinated dipping pools, but this was really nice, with ample room around the pool for lounging, plus a hot tub. I wish all Hamptons had pools this nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jssp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Reading your comments about the pool makes me want to go for a swim right now. Thank you very much for letting us know how well your experience was, from the staff to the facilities. We are very fortunate to have the space we do to offer such a wonderful relaxing pool area. We are truly grateful for your comments. Please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

We spent 2 nights in a king suite at this hotel this week and couldn't be more pleased. Nicely decorated suite - bath, bedroom, seperate living room with sitting area, kitchen area, desk. All employees were helpful. We ate one dinner at the hotel resturant "papayas" which was really very good and another at the "Buffalo Chop House" which was close by an exceptionallly good (pricey). Visit the Botanical gardens in Buffalo - small but lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

We love the fact that we are able to offer our guests those King Suites, they are truly very spacious. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was very helpful and that you had an opportunity to experience Papayas restaurant. The Botanical gardens is such a beautiful place, It is great to see that you had a chance to visit. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write your review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Best hotel in buffalo great staff great service all around the best place I ever stood at

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beastd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

To say that we are the best Hotel in Buffalo means a great deal to our team! Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

You won't be disappointed staying here. The rooms are GREAT, with a good staff and location. This is what a mid price hotel should be all the time. Stay here..

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for giving us such a positive response and your approval rating on your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a great place! Great location, near food and bars. Very close to the sights of Down Town Buffalo. The reviews on this site show old pics. Im pretty sure that this location has been renovated as the design and configuration of all the hall space, lobby, pool, and rooms are amazing! The space is clean, and rooms are spotless. The overall value is great and we will for sure be back

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richtreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Wow! What great comments about our hotel! Thank You. Yes we have been recently “Renovated” from the rooms to lobby, breakfast and pool. Our entire hotel has been upgraded. We will surely see you on your next trip to town. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is not your normal Hampton Inn. We had a king suite that was fabulous; the breakfast buffet was excellent; and the staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. Would be the only reason to return to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLtraveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments on our staff and facilities. When you return to Buffalo, please make sure you ask our staff about all the great things to do in our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My GF, her mom, and I stayed here for two nights this past weekend while visiting Niagara Falls. I've stayed at quite a few different hotels over the years both here and abroad, and this was one of the best experiences I've had. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It's about a 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls, making it a good alternative to some of the overpriced places nearby.

Will be back whenever I'm in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

To say that this is one of the best places that you have ever stayed at is a wonderful comment and is one that is truly appreciated. We work very hard to say that everything is clean and well maintained. We truly are close to everything. Please, I hope you come back and stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#12 of 25 in Buffalo
1,821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £106 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing