We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Introduce a different side of Buffalo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

We had a king size bed with jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was the best thing ever after a long day of shopping and walking around town. The jacuzzi was very powerful and with changing lights. Cool!

The location is right at the heart of Buffalo downtown. Well known restaurant like Bambino island Chocolate Bar is just seconds away. The main entertainment district is within walking distance. Elmwood village is 10 mins car ride away. The hotel representatives are very kind and helpful. Hotel provides free wi-fi and breakfast every day. The only thing you need to be cautious about is the parking lot can filled up really quickly. After a late night, you migh have difficulty to find a parking spot.
Overall, I enjoy my stay and the value I paid is well received.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leconniE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

I am glad to hear that after a long day the Jacuzzi came in handy. Thank you for your comments on the hotel and city, we are very proud of both. I apologize about the parking, at times it can get a little tight with only one space per room. We hope to see you again if your travels from Toronto bring you down to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here in June with my husband - usually stay at the Hyatt but heard good things about this hotel. The hotel is excellent - upon arrival it is clear to see that the hotel is very well maintained, clean and spacious with the added bonus of very freindly and accomodating staff. Our room was a double - very big and spacious, with clean bedding and ahuge bed with a nice comfy matress. The decor was tidy and fresh with a contemporary feel and the bathroom was a great size with toilletries available. My husband was amazed with how big the TV was - with lots of cable channels to choose from - and excellent TV picture/reception! The hotel location is central to the downtown district - a few blocks from the tram system / theatre district / city hall and Niagara Square with easy walking routes to Main Street and the Buffalo bus depot on Ellicott. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to the harbour and canalside - which is a must on nice days (they serve Perrys ice cream down there! and the spirit of Buffalo sails from canalside). The hotel satff are excellent with Conrad (duty manager?) on the front desk being very helpful and friendly - making the whole experience more personal. The hotel has a smallish indoor pool and whirlpool spa which are open 6am-10pm - we made use of these facilities every day and they were never busy or overcrowded and were always clean with plenty of fluffy dry towles to use - instead of taking towels from the hotel room! The hotel is linked to three bars / restaurants - Salsaristas ( an inexpensive Mexican style cantina), Papaya (Asian fusion and a bit more up market) and The Chocolate Bar (Funky bar / restaurant open until late). The hotel also has a small library with a small stock of a variety of books - this is excellent as it helps stop you feeling trapped in your room and gives you a variety of comfy seating options and there is a tv available in the library. The free hot breakfast is amazing - i thought it would be standard fare but the hot choices are changed daily with a hot waffle maker (you make them yourself), cereals,fresh fruits and fruit juices (these may be from concentrate as this is popular in the USA) and various pastries on offer along with very good coffee - in regular, robust and decaff. On a note regarding the coffee - it is available all day and in the afternoons fresh cookies are available at the front desk. All of the cutlery and plates are disposable but Conrad assured us that they are all biodegradable and are sourced from potato starch - still this seems quite a shock if you are not used to it and prefer eating from regular plates with regular cutlery. The hotel has a fitness suite and business centre with free internet/printer access and use 24 hours a day. The hotel also has a small laundry that we used frequently as it is cheaper than the hotel room laundry service ($1 FOR WASHING AND $1 FOR DRYING) - detergents are available at the small hotel shop at reception (cheaper items can be located across the road at the gas station but the hotel store is great for last minute things - including some basic medications and some foods). Overall this hotel is amazing and excellent value for money- in my opinion far better than the Hyatt with friendlier staff and great accomodation options - a massive thank you to Conrad for getting us to the airport on our way home (they have a shuttle service) and a huge thankyou to the rest of the staff for making our holiday experience so good - WE WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL 10/10 - thanks!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from Chippewa Street for a quiet and well rested nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffalozim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

I am glad to here about your stay in Buffalo. It really shows how much we have to offer in our great city and there is so much more. All of you r wonderful comments about the hotel and Konrad are appreciated and welcomed. They mean a lot to everyone on our team. We hope that we see you again when your travels bring you back. Thank you for giving us a chance to shine! We value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

43+ weeks of travel per year with 200 hotels stays, you could say that we know what we like. We have used another Hilton Brand hotel for years in this area and loved it. This trip they were completely sold out and had no meeting space available. Upon a recommendation we chose this downtown property. We were a bit skeptical because Hampton is normally the lesser of the Hotel brands. Not this one. With the combination of Service, Stunning Remodel, Security and Convenience you would not know you were not at a full service hotel. The staff treated us like we were there only concern and took extra time to help us with everything we needed. We had a meeting the next morning, someone took us up the night before, made any changes we needed, everything was perfect. You are close to a lot of great restaurants including my favorite The Chocolate Bar, Papaya and for a low key joint my husband loved Salsalitos. We didn't get a chance to try Bada Bing but our friends said it was fabulous too. THANKS AGAIN! You are our new favorite hotel in Buffalo!

Room Tip: If you have a meeting choose a 2nd floor room other than that we were on the side of a busy street b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

I can truly say that you are an experienced traveler and your words in writing on this site mean a great deal to our team. I am very pleased to here that you were well taken care of in all facets of your stay. We have a great team and we are very proud of one another. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to gain your trust in our property. We will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The room was well appointed and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the hot breakfast although the egg dishes could have been better. Overall, a pleasant stay. We had dinner at one of two apparently independent restaurants located in the same property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodhoundBurbank_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

We appreciate the review on our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the preparation of the egg dishes, we will work on our preparation to see if we can improve them. I hope you enjoyed your experience at the independent restaurant in the hotel. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the east! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

To put it simply: The nicest, cleanest, best hotel I have ever stayed at. We were going to a concert at the Town Ballroom and the location was perfect for our needs. We stayed in a lovely room with a king bed and jacuzzi. I couldn't believe how clean everything was. It looked like we were the first people to ever stay in the room. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for keeping the place in top condition. My only suggestion would be a bit better selection for breakfast, but other than that everything was perfect. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALL0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

We understand you have many options when coming to Buffalo and we thank you for staying with us. I also want to truly thank you for commenting on our cleanliness. The housekeeping team really works hard on keeping our hotel clean on a daily basis. We are always trying to improve on our breakfast and If you have any specific suggestions, please let me know and we can look into implementing them. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Excellent Hamptons. Very sheik decor, exceptionally clean and a professional staff. Best in Buffalo stay here!

Room Tip: Be aware bars line the streets with a closing of 4 am. I would avoid a room next to the bar strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for reviewing the hotel on your recent stay. We take pride in our cleanliness, and staff culture, we appreciate you noticing. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spotlessly clean, modern hotel located in downtown Buffalo. Quiet, comfortable room, friendly staff, free breakfast and parking. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridamember_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. I am proud to hear that you experienced our great service and accommodations. It means a great deal to our team to be recognized for the work that we do. I hope when your travels bring you back to Buffalo you come and stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £102 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing