We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and elagant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and elagant hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for one night during a trip to Niagara falls. The stay was very comfortable, clean rooms. Plenty of parking space and good security. Staff was very friendly, service available round the clock. Good location, 30mins from airport and to the falls. Plenty of spots to eat within walking distance. In sum, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you so very much for outlining some great attributes of our hotel. We are so pleased to be able to offer guests parking, security and great service at your convenience. We are located in a great spot. We would like to thank you for your business and invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    280
    60
    14
    17
See reviews for
322
360
62
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Hampton to see a Bisons game and celebrate our son's birthday. The outstanding service began right at check in! Marilyn at the front desk had a balloon and my son's favourite chocolate bar waiting in our room! The suite was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The pool area was lovely with beautiful patio furniture. My kids had so much fun. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Fantastic! We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations of Hampton Inn's and provide stellar service to make your stay special. We love being able to be a part of special days--holidays, birthdays, and weddings. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We traveled to Buffalo with two other families ( 5 adults, 5 teenage boys) to catch a Bison's game. To be honest I booked this hotel because it was the only one on the weekend we went that could accomodate us. There was another one, but it was $100 more a night. This property excels at customer service! When I called to make the reservation the women I dealt with was so friendly and helpful ( I wish I would have got her name) , Ryan a the front dest was great at check in and drawing on a map how to get to a few amenities we were looking for. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. The hallways were very wide and bright. I loved how the complimentary breakfast is served on the 2nd floor. It was spacious and never felt crowded. The selection for breakfast was really good. We were told there were 5 weddings and a family reunion going on at the hotel that weekend. You would never know it. The location of this property is great! We were able to walk to The Pearl Street Brewery and Coca Cola field. it is a short drive to shopping outlets and the Galleria. We woke up to a beautiful sunny Sunday morning and took a walk around downtown Buffalo. The architecture is magnificent. Oddly enough, living close to Toronto, this was my first trip to Buffalo. I had never really thought of it as destination, but it was a great weekend getaway. When I return I will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites again.

Room Tip: We had room 535 which had a huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We get a great feeling of accomplishement whenever we learn that we have made a guest's stay special. Thank you for sharing this with us. You note so many aspects of our hotel that we are proud of, including our staff, amenities, and location. We are so glad that you now think of Buffalo as a travel desintation. We love Buffalo and are happy to share with others what this city has to offer. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel was top notch. The room was spacious and lovely, the bed and pillows were comfortable and clean fresh sheets. The expansive window made the room seem very large.Bathrooms were nice as well and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful and kind. I would stay in this hotel again, and do recommend it. We extended our stay one more day because it was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank thomascT2353DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us! The fact that you extended your stay because you enjoyed your stay so much speaks volumes to us. That is a great compliment. We are so happy that we could provide you with a relaxing and clean home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hampton Inn exceeds my expectation. The room is relatively spacious, well-maintained and clean. Sound-proof between rooms seems nice. A jacuzzi in the room really helps to relax no matter you come here for what sort of business in Buffalo.
The swimming pool looks nice but I did not try because it is an indoor pool and it is full of the smell of Chlorine..
The staffs are kind and friendly.
Generally, I got nothing to complain about except the breakfast is a little bit poor in variety and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your positive feedback. It helps us to know what we are doing right, and encourages us to keep it up. The rooms with Jacuzzis are a favorite of many guests, and, as you pointed out, are so relaxing. We have taken note of your concerns regarding breakfast and will use that feedback to improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to the prospect of seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked this place thinking it was the older Hampton near the galleria.
What an amazing surprise!!!
This place is way better. A bit more expensive but for the value and cleanliness and modern atmosphere... Way worth it!
Free parking. Cookies at check-in.
Clean rooms modern, waffle maker at included breakfast buffet.
Worth every Penney and more!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Wow! Thank you for your praise. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share with everyone on TripAdvisor the positive stay you had with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in downtown Buffalo. We really look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff were very accommodating and attentive. I loved the size of the rooms. I was so surprised to hear nothing next door...this rarely happens. They must have designed the walls with sound proofing as it was very quiet. I loved the library on the main floor. We travelled with three families in total. The teenage boys hung out in the library and played cards. I loved the second floor as well where we enjoyed a nice breakfast in a very relaxing nicely decorated dining area. The staff were always ensuring the food was well stocked. It was a nice selection and very fresh. The front desk staff were very helpful as well.. We typically stay at the Hampton Inn in Cheektowaga but I must be honest this hotel is so much nicer then that hotel. The drive to the Walden Galleria is only a short 8 minutes. I would recommend this hotel to others and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpygus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a considerate review of our hotel. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful amentities--a library, plenty of common space, and a large breakfast area, and to be so close to nearby attractions like the Walden Galleria Mall. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us, though the Hampton Inn on Walden is also a lovely hotel with a fantastic staff. Thank you so very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
1,745 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing