We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I were in Buffalo for a wedding. Our entire experience at the Hampton Inn was phenomenal. The front desk staff were so welcoming. We came in around 2pm and were allowed to go to our room immediately. Our room was very nice - huge jacuzzi tub, comfortable king bed, very clean and professional. The hotel had free coffee and tea available 24/7, a 24/7 snack bar (for a fee), free breakfast, free printing and internet, and even a free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel also has a nice pool and meeting facilities. It really is a great hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 430. Great room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storm4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. It's reviews like this that let us know our hard work has paid off. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate those who "spread the word"! Thank you for your business, as well.. We very much hope that you make your way back to Buffalo. When you do, we look forward to making your stay a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chose this hotel because the reviews were amazing. Upon check in, our exact reserved room was not available, which would have normally been disappointing, but Cory at the front desk handled the situation beautifully. The replacement room was very nice and large with modern decor. The bathroom was very clean - not something I would say about most hotels. The professional customer service and nice, clean accommodations explain all the other great reviews. Stay here! The only negative I can think of is that the parking lot was very full, but again the front desk helped us with that and it was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srgokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! It feels wonderful for us when we have pleased our guests and delivered exactly what they deserve. Cory is a fantastic team member and was recently promoted to Front Desk Supervisor. We love having him as part of the Hampton crew. We invite you to stay with us again when you are next in the area. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I had only planned to spend the day in Buffalo, but decided to spend a night. I went to a couple of hotels to check prices, and while the Hampton Inn was not the lowest, I've always liked Hampton Inn so decided to stay here plus they had free parking and breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel really pays attention to details, like having charging outlets in easy-to-access locations. The room was spotless and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your review, and for recommending us to others. We are so pleased to have been able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and friendly place to stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the King Suite with Jacuzzi and, I must say, it was a wonderful experience. The cleaning staff are very friendly and outgoing and the room was always kept clean. There was central air in the room, which my boyfriend really enjoyed. The workout facility seemed new with up-to-date machines and there was even a laundry area in case you wanted laundry done (whether for you, or by yourself). All-in-all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Buffalo. There a many bars and restaurants right on the same street as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dannielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

We are so happy that you had such a lovely stay! Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your positive experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. You highlight some amenities we are particularly proud of, including our workout and laundry facilities. We hope to see you again soon, the next time you are in Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights as was attending 1st year orientation with our daughter at Buffalo State, which was one road straight to the college. First, let me say the place is IMMACULATE. Room, Bathroom, Pool/Jacuzzi, Breakfast Area, Hallways, etc. Beautiful lounge area in the lobby with a separate library room serving free coffee all day, cookies in the afternoons. Rooms had free internet, large screen TV, Comfy beds, plenty of hot water with a decent spray. FREE parking and restaurants adjacent. Everything is card keyed. You need it to get into the parking lot, onto your floor, as well as the 2nd floor for breakfast. Please be aware, if you keep the card anywhere near an electronic device or even your wallet, you will have difficulty using the cards, they are VERY sensitive. Didn't have time for breakfast one morning, and I noticed there were lunch bags on the counter. They were "Grab & Go" breakfast. Very nice added touch. Only 2 small negatives - decaf coffee was never hot at night, and no in-room frig, but didn't mind. I'm sure if I had requested hot coffee, they would have obliged.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking out time in your day to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate that you spent the time to share with other people on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Likewise, we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations. If you do find yourself in Buffalo again, we would love to see you again. Also, if you let us know about any needs, whether it be hot decaf or an in-room refrigerator and microwave, we can work to find a solution! Thank you for your patronage and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friends and I stayed here overnight for a concert we went to in Buffalo and we were very happy with the hotel and everything they had to offer. The rooms were very clean, they were modernly decorated, the pool and hot tub area was VERY clean, and the complimentary coffee in the morning was a great touch! It is in a nice location and we were able to take cabs to where we needed to go. I would definitely return again and I would have no problem suggesting this hotel to anyone who needed to stay in Buffalo!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much! We are so happy that we were able to facilitate such a memorable stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure that guests are given excellent accomodations that are clean and well managed. You recognizing our hard work is fantastic payment for us. Thank you for your business. We invite you to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is no better than acceptable. As the title suggests, there was a Jacuzzi in the bedroom, where I would have much preferred a chair to watch TV. There was a free breakfast, but the choices were a bit below average for a hotel of the type. There was free on-site parking, but barely enough so it was hard to find a spot. And it wasn't cheap considering that this is Buffalo, after all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Greetings! Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. Any kind of criticism helps us in our efforts to be an outstanding hotel. Though many people love the rooms with Jacuzzis, they are certainly not for everyone. We offer guests a variety of room types, and if you favor a room with a chair, any of our standard king rooms will fit your needs perfectly. Sometimes the lot can get busy during the weekend, especially; however, we are proud to be the only hotel in downtown Buffalo that does not charge guests for parking. We sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £111 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing