We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Oct 26/7 and I can say without reservation that this is an hotel with an enormous amount of Hamptonality! From the moment we arrived and requested an early checkin until we departed today, the staff was excellent! Despite our early arrival, our allergy free room was prepared quickly. The front desk team was helpful and provided clear, concise and accurate accounts of the local attractions, shopping and dining. The hotel is conveniently located and the free parking is a real plus along with the complimentary breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable, cosy and comes with free wifi. We will absolutely return to this property and would recommend this location to anyone who wants an excellent experience. They outclassed the bigger hotels by far!

Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cblack1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Clean, comfortable, and cozy: those are three C's we keep in mind when preparing your experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Buffalo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments are very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    301
    65
    17
    21
See reviews for
344
377
63
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on October 24, 2013. The hotel was well located and had free, secure parking. We were a little concerned, based on other reviews, if there would be ample parking, but we had no issues. We went to a concert at Kleinhans Music Hall and walked to the show. About a 1.2 mile walk. No issues with any of the neighborhoods we walked through. The hotel was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was about what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that there are many lodging options in the Buffalo area, and we would like to thank you for choosing us. Kleinhans Music Hall is a fantastic venue, and we are lucky to have it in Buffalo and a short distance away from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Four of us spent the weekend in Buffalo on a shopping trip and stayed here for the first time. What an excellent and well-priced hotel. My daughter loved the cookies and ice cream in the lobby. The free breakfast was great and the room was perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
How fun! We have great shopping in Buffalo, from small boutiques to big malls. Buffalo is a great place to spend a weekend. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us when there are many other hotels to choose from in the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

excellent hotel to stay at. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. we liked that the rooms with 2 beds were 2 queen size beds instead of full size. the continental breakfast was standard quality, had all the usual items which would satisfy anyone who was hungry and needed something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jopo5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to offer our guests either queen or king sized beds. We know that having that extra space means a lot to guests. We invite you to stay again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPENCERPORT
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is my third time here and the location is excellent for downtown activities and if you are going to the Statler Building for a wedding reception, it is only 2 blocks away. For a conference it is 2 blocks away from the Convention Center. The rooms are large and comfortable. Ample, free, secure parking. Secure rooms. Great warm breakfast. Two coffee shops across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MARY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased with the reintroduction of the Statler, and have hosted many wedding guests attending events there. The convention center is also a great draw for many. Our location is a huge benefit for many guests who enjoy convenience. Thank you so much for staying with us. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a wonderful, luxurious one night get away for our anniversary. We live in South Buffalo and still felt like we were "away". What a wonderful way to pamper ourselves! We will definitly stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are so glad that we were able to provide you with the feeling of luxury on a very important day. What a wonderful idea to have a "staycation"! Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brocton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have been here a few times and other locations in the area but always return to this hotel. The location is excellent, the appearance is fantastic, the staff is always friendly, attentive, and hard at work. The pool is a huge plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Well, thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Buffalo. We agree that the indoor, heated pool is a bonus, especially with the Jacuzzi alongside. Thank you for both your business and your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing