We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$143
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foundry Suites Hotel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
856
308
68
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
308
68
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barfree parkinggreat hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubindoor poolwithin walking distancebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againniagara fallsbuffalo downtownfamily weddingexcellent stayrestaurants and barskey cardgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

M and I stayed at the hotel on Friday and Saturday night. The 4th-floor room was large, comfortable, and very clean. The king bed was great, and firm enough that my (sensitive) back was not sore in the morning. Complimentary breakfast was good, and the pool area was clean. Papaya's Restaurant had a good menu with reasonable prices, and was well-rated by AAA, but we didn't get a chance to try it. We did check out the Chocolate Bar, and most of the cakes in their display case looked quite unappealing. On Saturday night, we did order the Molten Lava cake (a Chocolate Bar speciality, "a delicious cake with a warm gooey center") for room service delivery. It was delivered cold (we discovered this only after the delivery person left) and when we phoned about it, we were told to microwave the cake for about 30 seconds. I went down to use the microwave in the hotel's main lobby, and the result was not great (not much molten center in the cake). After paying $14 for the cake through room service, we didn't expect to have to microwave it!

The only other drawback at the hotel were loud noises from Chippewa Street nightclubs on both Friday and Saturday nights (our room was on the Chippewa Street side). I had to use earplugs to get to sleep on both nights.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoFrequentTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

We were going to see a concert in Buffalo, and we found out about the Hampton Inn online. We had 3 adults and 2 teenage girls going. It was near the HSBC arena and not a long way from the galleria mall. The pool was really nice and there was almost nobody there so we had the pool to ourselves. There was also a very nice hot tub with all the jets and such. Another nice attribute to the hotel was the excersize room, which opened very early. In that room, there was a TV with free cable and many nice machines. The only bad thing was that our room was near Chippewa street, which gets really loud at night.

We also found out that Avril Lavigne, whose concert we were going to, was staying at the hotel. It must be pretty nice if a star would want to stay there.

I would reccomend this hotel to people who are staying in Buffalo to see a concert or just want to have a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anne-at-work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

As a faithful hilton honors points member, I have seen quite a few Hampton Inns. This was one of the better Hampton Inns I have stayed in, and would definitely recommend it to others.

The beds were not as comfortable as most Hampton Inns, but they were just fine. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the location here is hard to beat in downtown (especially if you're here for business). There is a nice pool area and you are within walking distance of several restaurants.

Other than the carpet needing a little updating, this was a very nice hotel and I will, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CharlieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We just returned from Buffalo and the Hampton Inn! We booked this hotel because of it's proximity to Shea's Performing Arts Center as we had tickets for Hairspray (which was terrific). It was a quick short 2-3 block walk and on the way back we were able to hit some clubs on Chippewa, which was just around the block! Large clean rooms with great fluffy beds, We slept great! The FREE breakfast was very tasty, had eggs, sausage, waffles and all other continental breakfast type items as well! Theres also two restaurants in this hotel that we did not have enough time to enjoy. Pool area seemed very clean. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the Buffalo region again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eventslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

Our family of 4 stayed here for a Montreal Buffalo hockey game.
Quick check in, free parking. We were running late, but there is free transit to the arena after walking 3 short blocks. Sometimes I get a little worried walking downtown at night, but there was lots of people along Chippewa, so I didn't feel bad at all.
We had a queen suite, so my boys (teens) had to take the pull out sofa. That was the only problem as it was pretty bad. One ended up sleeping on all the pillows on the floor, but at that age for one night they don't mind.
The room was very clean, the queen bed was luxurious. Lots of everything. Free tea and coffee in the lobby, was very welcome after the cold walk back from the game. Free popcorn, we ate one and they gave us another!
One bathroom in the bedroom, so it was a bit of a hassle with 4 of us. But you make do.
The breakfast was a little lean on quality, but we could all go when we wanted. The eggs were pretty bad.
The fitness centre was good, I got in a workout before leaving. The pool was also used. Quite nice with a whirlpool that was very relaxing.
The staff were very courteous, I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews