We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure staying here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure staying here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we travel to Buffalo we will only stay at this hotel. It is extremely well maintained and clean. The rooms are spacious and spotless and the beds are very comfortable. The front desk staff are always very accommodating and will bend over backwards to ensure any request is met. Parking is free which we like and we also like the area surrounding the hotel. There are many restaurants and a Starbucks closeby and it's a short drive to the Walden Galleria.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Morning SJB 2011, The fact that you “will only stay at this hotel” speaks volumes to the staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Buffalo. You have paid us a tremendous compliment. Thank you so much for your patronage, and for being a part of the Hampton family. Our staff work very hard to ensure the happiness of each guest. Your comments are a great reward for the hard work set forth. We look forward to the next time we welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    280
    58
    14
    17
See reviews for
319
354
62
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is extremely well kept, and hires the most polite and helpful staff we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing at a hotel. The hot tub and pool area are immaculate, the beds are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good afternoon and thank you so much for your praise! Our happy, friendly staff are essential to the Hampton Inn and Suites. We would not be who we are without them! Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

the previous reviews are correct, this hotel is great in everyway. staff (kory at the front desk) was great too. very comfortable room, the suite in the corner (602) had the largest washroom too, separate shower, jetted tub, 2 sinks. it was a quiet stay and breakfast was good too.free parking, wifi, and free breakfast. great place to stay if going to a sabre's game. only a few blocks to walk to street-cars to the arena.
the only bad part was dealing with the central reservation dept. they screwed up every single part of the reservation, but was ok after my 4 calls in to them.

Room Tip: very large washroom in corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Afternoon Tonysof, We are so happy that we were able to give you a great stay. 602 is a lovely room, and does have a very large washroom. We have so many different unique rooms that each one has its benefits. Cory is an essential member of our team. Thank you for noting him in your review. We apologize that your experience with central reservations was not better. When staying at Hilton family hotels, you can always ask to make a reservation right at the front desk, if you would feel more comfortable. They are more than happy to help. Thank you again, for your review, and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for one night and found it the perfect place for us. We've never been to Buffalo and wanted to make sure we were in a safe yet convenient place - and we got it. We had no issues to test their mettle, but the staff seemed wonderful. Card keys are required for all areas of the building and the rooms are reasonably quiet. We were able to sleep in after a very late night without being disturbed. Next time we find ourselves in Buffalo we'll be sure to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We’re so happy that we could be the “perfect place” for you! It’s true: our hotel is in a safe and central location. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor, and for selecting us as a preferred hotel for future stays. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in downtown Buffalo, this place is reasonably priced, service and reception are great. We've stayed they many times and each time its been great. This last time they upgraded our room to a suite!! How great is that! Just because!! They have the free breakfast deal and you can get a late check out if you need it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDoyle1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Good Evening LDoyle1128, Thank you so much for your patronage! It says a lot that you continually stay with us, and we are happy that we were able to reward you with a complimentary upgrade. We value your relationship and look forward to the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

In Buffalo for the weekend for the Doplhins vs Bills NFL game. Rooms were perfect, location is great and service was outstanding! Only a 15min drive from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Lots of restaurants and bars close by... Free Breakfast buffet and Free Parking! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Good Evening Ironman 316, Thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel. We were fortuante to host a number of people up for the Dophins vs. Bills game, and we always love having an excited sports crowd in house. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We know that there are many options in the Downtown area, so your business means a great deal to us. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Was in town for a sporting event from my child. This hotel is about a mile from the sports venue which makes it very convient. The staff was very accomodating for a large group of us checking in and checking out at the same time. Even let us back in to utilize there lobby for a couple hours even after we'd checked out. Have breakfast on early which works well and accomodated a refrigerator and microwave in room as requested. Most non-suite rooms don't have this, but they can add at no additional cost if requested.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sky1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Good Evening Sky1014, Fantastic! We know that sometimes traveling with a large group of people can be stress-inducing; we are so happy that we were able to provide a relaxing experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Buffalo. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing