We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,442 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is excellent in whatever you name it. The service at the front desk is VERY cordial. The rooms are REALLY spacious. I could fit it in two rooms that one gets in Europe and there would be some space left. The bathroom is OVERLY spacious. The room service keeps things very clean. The sleeping quality is excellent. You do not hear a soul. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is really affordable given its quality. I just might have felt that everything is complete if there were a fridge in the room. Otherwise, it was one the best hotels I ever stayed at in my travels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello, TheGalcierist! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Your review made all of us smile! We are so happy that you had such a great stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We actually do have refrigerators available upon request, so please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for one the next time you stay with us. Our large, comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast, and free parking sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    301
    65
    17
    21
See reviews for
345
377
63
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

unfortunately, 100% booked. The two ladies at the desk then proceeded to call at least 15 different locations in Buffalo and surrounding cities to find me a hotel. There was also a gentleman that joined the search about 10-15 minutes later. Everywhere they called was full booked. Finally they found one, but it was $350/night and the lady told me quietly that she wouldn't feel comfortable staying there for a third that price, which advice I very much appreciated. They kept calling and at last found a very nice hotel for a slightly higher price there in Buffalo. They booked it for me, gave me the address and phone number, and wished me well. I was so impressed by the time these people took to help someone who didn't even end up using their hotel. They kept me, my wife, and three young kids from having to sleep in a dirty motel or just drive through the night. I cannot overemphasize how compassionate they were. By the way, the lobby looked very well kept and I was sad to not be able to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good morning, Chris Z, and thank you so much for your kind words! Buffalo can be extremely busy during the summer, as there are many festivals and events. As much as we hate to turn people away, we often have no other option. It is great to read that our front desk staff was so accommodating in finding you a quality, affordable hotel, though I am not surprised! Our front desk staff is incredibly empathetic and does everything they possibly can to make anyone who enters our hotel, patron or not, feel comfortable, welcome, and taken care of. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed there for one night and it's a really good place to stay. The room is big and clean and it's quiet during the night. We had a good sleep that night. Also the hotel has free breakfast and it's really worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlesweetrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good morning, LIttlesweetrainbow! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a larger-than-expected room, and a restful night’s sleep. We look forward to your next trip to Buffalo. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking to stay in downtown Buffalo, this is a good hotel with local stores and things to do. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Prices are fairly competitive for the area. We used the Jacuzzi in our hotel room but had to run it full and then put on the jets to get rid of the access hair in the system, was pretty gross. While we were in the pool area, we noticed 2 huge spiders floating in the whirlpool/hot tub which was also pretty gross. Would advise staff there to run the jets to get everything out of jaccuzzis and hot tubs to ensure cleanliness. Not every guest uses those amenities so its not a big deal. For those that do, run the jets before you get in as that will show and release whatever debris is waiting in the system. Aside from those experiences the place is nice, I have stayed in other hotels in the area and this would be recommended above the others even taking into account the Jacuzzi and hot tub experiences we had. Hot breakfast was good and eating area is really nice. I would go back. Again, the staff there are extremely polite, courteous and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the location is also very good. Lots of channels on the TV and WiFi was complimentary and worked great. Lots of parking and was included which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello, John S, and thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you had such a great stay that you would come back, and see us as a great option in downtown Buffalo. We know how important wifi, cable television, and complementary parking are to guests. We are, however, very sorry to hear about the issue with the cleanliness of the jets in the hot tubs. We sincerely apologize. Your explanation of the situation is very helpful, though. We will make it a priority to ensure that this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you again, for your patronage. We look forward to your next visit to Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent. The pool and hot tub area were clean. We liked that there were several restaurants attached to the hotel. The staff was always helpful. We will probably go back to Buffalo and stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much, Kathy P! We are so happy that you had a great stay. Not only that, but it means a great deal to us that you plan on staying with us again in the future. We are fortunate to be unlike many other Hamptons in that we have restaurants attached to our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are in downtown Buffalo, then this is the place to stay. A beautiful hotel with lots of facilities like free parking, free internet access, great complimentary breakfast, a well equipped gym, clean swimming pool with jacuzzi right next to that and above all great, smiley, and very helpful staff. The location in town also is perfect, close to everything. We quite enjoyed our stay here and will recommend it to others. We will definitely return on future visits to the city. From beginning to end, we enjoyed every moment in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rits R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good morning, Reetu R, and thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and decided to not only share with people on TripAdvisor, but also plan on returning for future visits. We know how important certain amenities like free parking, complementary wireless internet, and a great gym are to our guests. We are happy that we were able to provide these goods and services to you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here and it was a great find!!! The staff was warm & welcoming. Our room was lovely and everything we needed it to be. The front desk was very helpful in locating a restaurant for a special celebration. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Great! We are so happy that you enjoyed your impromptu stay, Matt L! We pride ourselves on offering guests everything they need for a comfortable night away from home. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing