We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service at it's best!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at this location from Aug.26-28. My whole family was impressed with the all the hotel had to offer, from impeccable and spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, freshly baked cookies daily, 3 restaurants on site spacious, homey/ lounge atmosphere,up to date furnishings and close location to the boarder. What sets this hotel part from the others is the awesome staff members from check in to check out. At every interaction I felt as if I was a priority. On of the exceptional staff members ALLY, took the time to inform me about the revitalization of the downtown area. I really appreciated this interaction because it was not easy getting this from outside the hotel. The cleaning staff and those who prepared the breakfast were also very courteous. I would recommend this hotel time and time again. THANK YOU !

Room Tip: There is construction next door, but the noise was not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Karen M, thank you so much for your glowing review! We are incredibly proud of our staff. Their helpfulness and desire to fill the needs of each and every guest is evident in your description. As a guest, you ARE our priority. We are so glad that that came through. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    284
    62
    15
    18
See reviews for
327
364
62
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this location one night before flying out the next day. It was close enough to the airport which was nice. Upon check in we were offered delicious cookies which I always love. The rooms were a nice size. Breakfast was available in the lobby each morning. They also had an indoor pool. Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Great! We are so happy, lizd3, that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to be just ten minutes away from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. You highlight some attributes we are very proud of: free breakfast, cookies, indoor pool, and large guest rooms. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have been for business for 1 week, staff friendly,clean room, good breakfast, all great! And close everything in downtown Buffalo. I strong recmmend this place if anyone visit Buffalo NY. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello, William S, and thank you for your review! We are happy to be able to provide you with a clean room, friendly staff, and a delicious breakfast. Our location is very desirable; it’s close to many businesses and attractions. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

With two adults and two teenaged sons, we put a premium on space and splurged on a queen suite. It was huge, with giant bedroom and very big living area with a pullout couch. We asked for a rollaway (after we saw how uncomfortable the cot was--be sure to specify!), which was included. We also had a two-burner stove, full fridge and microwave. Breakfast is decent--hot selections are nothing special, the pastries were terrible and the pineapple on the fruit plate was canned, but lots of yogurt, cereal, porridge and other good options. Our focus was baseball games at Coca Cola Field, which was an easy 15-minute walk away. The pool and hot tub are less essential now than when the kids were little, but are still great to have, especially in the summer. Pleasant, helpful staff. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good morning, SeeCanada! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are fortunate to be able to provide guests with larger-than-average rooms and suites. We know how much families appreciate it! We have two different types of rollaway beds—one with a fold in the middle (more of a cot style) and the other with no fold. Our couches also pull out to a full-sized bed. Thank you again for your stay and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Being from Toronto, we had our concerns about where to stay in Buffalo since it was a family trip. This hotel is located on Delaware St, and is in the heart of the city. If you are going to stay in a hotel in Buffalo, pay the extra dollar, and stay here. The front desk staff are amazing. They made us feel like gold and made good travel recommendations during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Fantastic! We are so pleased, Jack P, that we were able to make your family’s stay memorable. We know how important it is to have a safe, clean, and friendly atmosphere. We very much hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you for your businesss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is excellent, ideally located in downtown Buffalo. The room was spacious, staff were very helpful and welcoming. There's a coffee shop across the street. Other restaurants are only a walking distance. If you're not driving, there are bus stops close by. The breakfast is very good, coffee is 24/7, good, internet access, would definitely stay there if I visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good morning, Mustafa A! We loved your review. Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are certainly fortunate to be in such a convenient location! We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,442 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is excellent in whatever you name it. The service at the front desk is VERY cordial. The rooms are REALLY spacious. I could fit it in two rooms that one gets in Europe and there would be some space left. The bathroom is OVERLY spacious. The room service keeps things very clean. The sleeping quality is excellent. You do not hear a soul. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is really affordable given its quality. I just might have felt that everything is complete if there were a fridge in the room. Otherwise, it was one the best hotels I ever stayed at in my travels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello, TheGalcierist! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Your review made all of us smile! We are so happy that you had such a great stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We actually do have refrigerators available upon request, so please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for one the next time you stay with us. Our large, comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast, and free parking sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing