We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An informative walk through a vibrant neighborhood”

Buffalo Bites Food Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Buffalo Bites Food Tours provides food tasting and historical walking tours in some of Buffalo's most delicious and beautiful neighborhoods. On this three-hour guided walking tour you will eat tasty food samples from local eateries and explore Buffalo's rich history, architecture and culture. This experience is enjoyable for visitors and locals alike and will entice you to come back to theses neighborhoods again and again!
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Laura did a great job guiding us through our "rain and shine" tour. With umbrellas in tow, 8 of us walked the Elmwood Village neighborhood stopping to learn about historic homes and the people who lived in them. On this tour, you definitely will not be hungry! We tasted great sandwiches on artisan bread, homemade sponge candy, chicken wings and microbrewery beer, and a Thai salad with veggie spring roll to name just a few. About halfway through the tour, the skies cleared and the sun came out. The saying in Buffalo is "If you don't like the weather, wait a minute." and it couldn't be more true.

Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Bites Food Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

138 - 142 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a fun walking tour. Laura is a very knowledgeable tour guide and her choices for the tastings were varied, interesting, and tasty. This is a must do in Buffalo!

Thank Kathy1945Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is one of the best tours I have participated in. Laura, our guide and company founder, did an amazing job of keeping us well fed and well informed. We had the opportunity to taste the food at 7 different eateries and tour the beautiful and historic Elmwood Village area. The tour was well organized with the tastings nicely spaced and interspersed with walking. I am a lifelong Buffalonian and was surprised at how much I learned while on this tour. I would highly recommend it for visitors and locals alike!

Thank TravelingPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The tour exceeded our expectations. All food samples were generous in size and flavor. In addition, Laura our tour guide was a great resource for local history and passionate about Buffalo. Highly recommended to anyone who loves to eat and learn.

Thank Maggiej1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Only in Buffalo two days with only one free afternoon and found the Buffalo bites tour. Booked about 5 days in advance. Got a phone call the morning of the tour saying it was canceled because not enough bookings that day and the tour operater loses money. I do understand the economics of the situation but the days they have many people should outweigh the loss of a day with not enough people and the tour should still run. A missed opportunity for a more intimate tour with a small group, and probably a great experience and review, even at a small financial loss, is not good business. A refund was issued promptly.

2  Thank backusmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Buffalo Bites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback as we continuously strive to provide the most fun and memorable tour experience possible for all of our guests. We are sorry you were unable to experience the tour as only 1 ticket was purchased that day. Unlike many other walking tours we have fixed food costs. We have only had that happen on one other occasion, so the feedback you provided was helpful and we will weigh our decisions in the future keeping that in mind. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bites Food Tours also viewed


Been to Buffalo Bites Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing