We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer lovers delight”
Review of Colter Bay Grill

Colter Bay Grill
Ranked #141 of 1,037 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beer lovers delight”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good food, friendly bar, a good selection of draft beer on tap. This is a comfortable restaurant with booths and tables and a pub like atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noisy, crowded, food just OK”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not expensive, but both the atmosphere and the variety and quality of food make this restaurant unmemorable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paladin169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good beer selection”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This pub is a 2 minute walk from the Holiday Inn and has become our first stop on our yearly visit to down town Buffalo. Great selection of beers on tap with great explanations about each beer if you ask. Good outdoor seating area to watch the street scene. It can get loud at the bar area. We have never ordered from the food menu so cannot comment on that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aw-some burgers”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

ate here a few times and had tried a few burgers but there sweet potatoe fries where off the hook and the service was a++

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank metal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good wings and beer”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stopped here tonight after a long very rainy drive from the cape. Wings from a previous review on here were up to the mark lots of sauce. The sweet potato fries that come with the Cajun chicken were the best we have had crispy and served with a honey butter dipping sauce. Note we went Friday evening bar full of locals but that didnt bother us as that what we do at home on a Friday! Good vale and super service. Hubby was happy with the 21 different choices of beer on offer would go again :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colter Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colter Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing