We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - highly recommend”
Review of Lofts on Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lofts on Pearl
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing - highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for just two nights, but we were very impressed with the apartment. The kitchen was very nice, the exposed brick was beautiful and the long hallway was the perfect runway for our 10.5-month-old to stretch her legs and burn off some energy. We were in room 203 and had no issues (there's not much of a view, but we weren't bothered by that).

All the staff members we came into contact with were very polite and helpful.

We ate at the brew pub that is affiliated with the hotel and got 10% off of our meals. We also liked that for breakfast, we could get the continental breakfast provided, or we could use our coupon from the hotel for $5 off (each) for any other item on the breakfast menu (say, like, French toast).

My husband and I are already talking about returning next summer when our daughter is a little older and might be able to make it through a baseball game. Or planning a trip to Buffalo with friends. We definitely plan to return and we will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    57
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
43
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is down by the highway, not far from the baseball stadium and about 1/4 mile from the civic center. As I needed a place close to the civic center during a very busy weekend, and the big popular giants were sold out, I chanced on the Lofts on Pearl and truly struck a bonanza. It is on the southern end of Pearl street, and about a 5 to 7 minute walk from the Civic Center.

The rooms are suites, are huge, and are clean and airy. The furnishings are all new, the kitchens superb, though the supply of plates and bowls was very limited. Appliances were full size and all new. The a/c blew cold, the elevator was clean and quick, the staff exceptionally kind and helpful, and the overall experience excellent.
The only downside, a very small one, was that parking was limited. That being said, we did always find a space.

I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Buffalo in the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neroct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The lofts on Pearl in Down Town Buffalo are awesome. The suites are very large offering an updated kitchen, bathroom, desk, dining area, two bedrooms, and a living room with a fireplace. The decor is artisy and is like staying at a New York city loft apartment not a hotel. The hotel has luxury bed sheets, a pull out couch to sleep more people, exprosed brick, a full kitchen (oven, microwave, frig, stovetop, and dishwasher), high ceilings and dark hardwood floors. The hotel was super clean and the staff was friendly. The location is great and very close to all downtown attractions. The baseball stadium was a one walk block away. This hotel is a must to stay at when visiting Buffalo. Its a wonderful getting away spot!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennynickledime16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a nice suprise. These rooms are actually small apartments. Very high ceilings and lots of space. Exterior brick and white walls make the rooms pop. Clean Modern bathroom and kitchen. The couch and chair are not the most comfortable. My daughter wants it for her college apartment. Nice location to city hall, Coca-cola field, inner harbour, Sabres arena and canal side water front. Parking outside on the street is free from 6:00pm to 8:00am. All day parking is $7.00 cross the street on the corner and all night parking I am not sure about. No Pool, but that is fine I rearly end up using the pools anyways. Same company runs Hotel Lafayette 3 blocks away and has also been renovated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvdahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

These are not your typical hotel rooms. We stayed in a two-bedroom with a living area and a full kitchen. The decor and furnishings are very nice and include a fire place. Patrick at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. It is within walking distance to the First Niagara Center and next door to the Pearl Street Grill. The included breakfast at Brawlers deli was good too! The only downsides were paying for parking which you have to pay for since it is on your own, and the beds were a little too hard. These rooms are really worth the price though and would be great for a long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you are traveling to Buffalo, a must stop is the recently renovated Lofts on Pearl (Street). Close to the Buffalo Bisons minor league baseball team stadium, along with several up and coming micro-breweries, this hotel offers converted condos as a nouveau room experience. We loved the in-room fireplace, fridge and microwave. The location was close to sought after Buffalo sites, and the staff was cordial, casual and helpful. Try this alternative to the stuffy corporate hotel chains...it even comes with complimentary continental breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilySherpa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I found this property trying to find something different than the normal Hampton Inn. Booking.com had it listed and shows you how many rooms they have left. I snagged the last one and was a bit nervous because it sounds too good to be true. We were traveling up to Buffalo for a family party and I now had enough room to accommodate my brothers as well.

Initial impressions: Small boutique like hotel with very friendly staff, huge rooms, and a lot to offer for comparable rates to local hotels. As some of the other reviews stated, parking can be a bear. $20.00 a day buys you a secure, no hassle spot in the hotel lot. If you are willing to do a little bit of work you can easily get that down to free or $6/night. Weekends the 2 pay lots adjacent to the building are either free or if attended $6/night and you can come and go as you please.

The rooms are spacious, and the kitchen is helpful BUT, bring foil and trash bags. Basic utensils and flatware as well as plates are included. We bought a bunch of groceries apparently not thinking about all of the awesome food available within a few minutes walking. Big waste on groceries. It was helpful for drinks and sandwiches.

The furniture isn't the greatest for more than 4 people so ask for extra pillows etc. Minor inconvenience that was majorly overcome by the overall experience.

Overall the staff is amazing. Any need was met immediately and with courtesy. John was a rock star in helping us find good dining and pizza places as well as directions. Everyone else was very helpful as well.

Location: 2 minutes walk to the waterfront and naval park, marina, Bison's Baseball stadium. 2 blocks to a convenience store and several other bars. 10 minute walk to Chippewa and Delaware where there is a lot of bars. 2 seconds to the highway and litterally almost attached to their Pearl St. Brewery and Grill.

Let's talk about our experience at the Pearl Pub. You get breakfast every morning for a $5/per person credit. IF you are nice and tip well, as with the bartenders, you get treated as such and won't pay much. The same goes for the bar. Let them know you are staying at the Pearl and you get a 10% discount. In my case I tipped very heavy and was extremely well taken care of. The food is AWESOME. The service is great, we literally ended up at the Pearl every day of our trip for either a meal and drinks or just drinks.

Overall, my only gripe is that I didn't like the beds. They were difficult to sleep on as they are a bit harder than I prefer. That's IT. This place is a PEARL of the Downtown district and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay, so not only do I highly recommend it, I think you are crazy if you don't book it!
We are from GA and know all about hospitality and can honestly say, we were WOW'd with the hospitality from both places.
Feel free to email with questions.

Room Tip: If you pick the front of the building and someone sleeps on the pullout - they will get morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSzczesniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofts on Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofts on Pearl

Property: Lofts on Pearl
Address: 92 Pearl St, Buffalo, NY 14202-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lofts on Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Buffalo's latest, most unique hotel properties located within the historic Webb building close to the emerging Canalside District! We are proud to announce that we are now open for business. Our hotel features 32 loft inspired suites containing either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, marble bathroom with large soaking tub (accessible rooms have roll in showers), and a cozy gas fireplace. All of our guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast available daily at Brawler's Back Alley Deli, located within the Pearl Street Brewery two doors down from the hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to give you the "Loft Experience," so stop on down and visit us for a tour of our property!We are adjoining the Pearl at The Webb, which offers ample banquet space for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lofts on Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing