We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully loaded loft with lots of room to spare”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lofts on Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lofts on Pearl
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fully loaded loft with lots of room to spare”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for a weekend - lovely space, too much in fact! Booked a two bedroom as that was all that was left, I believe the majority of the lofts are a 2-bed layout. Fabulous kitchen with all of the kitchen gear that we needed. Beds were a bit hard, but sleepable. Free wifi was great, didn't reach the living room area of the loft but signal was strong in the kitchen. Very little ventilation in the bedroom, could have used a floor fan of some kind.
Complimentary breakfast in the deli next door was a nice gesture, but selection left much to be desired. Dinner in the Pearl St Brewery on the other hand was really good. Beer selection was great and food was pub style - simple and filling.
There isn't much in the neighborhood at all - in fact I would recommend walking far after dark.
Parking was free on the street as long as you could find a spot.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will have noise from wedding guests. Rooms facing the pub will have noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citybrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    55
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
43
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A great find! Unique, stylish, clean, spacious, convenient to downtown tourist spots--all for the price of a boring, overpriced, chain hotel room. Staff was sparse, but friendly and helpful. We were here for only one night, but wished we could have stayed longer; with the completely outfitted full kitchen we could have made ourselves at home--and saved some money on routine meals. The bedrooms have no windows, but we found that a plus for sleeping late--quiet & dark. We were on the second floor which was a bit noisy from the catered party below us. If you like quiet, book space on an upper floor. The view will probably be better too.

Room Tip: Main floor party noise gets up to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaracarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really good find on our road trip. A little outside the centre of town but still a convenient location. Huge apartment. We had a corner one with loads of light - although the bedrooms don't have windows but we didn't find this a problem as we were only in there to sleep and the ventilation was good. Windows could maybe do with a clean but appreciate this would be a huge job on such a big building. If you don't like spiders, don't look at the windows too closely (they're all outside - don't worry). Bathroom very stylish but frosted glass fittings are clearly hard to keep looking pristine. It was clean but the glass basins had marks on them. You get a full kitchen which we didn't need but would be great for a longer stay. Fairly basic included breakfast - but did the job to get us on the road again. Would stay there again no question.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PF2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Maybe it's because I got married in the banquet space on the first floor last night, but my stay so far has been top notch. The Pearl St Brewery group of caterers/event spaces operates this place...and the event went off so very smoothly. It was a well oiled catering machine, whose staff were all courteous, efficient, and out of our guests' way during cleanup. We never felt rushed when it ended. And they featured two bars, so that at least one was open the entire evening...when most weddings I've been to left me thirsty through dinner.
The hotel room was basically a two bedroom apartment with 13-15 foot ceilings, giant windows, a full kitchen with appliances and cookware, a living room with fireplace/flat screen tv/pullout sleeper sofa. You could COMFORTABLY fit 3 adult couples in here...or use this as a party room for a group night out, stag party, etc.
Any staff I needed help from was kind and solved my problems (none of which were caused by the hotel btw).
As it stands, this is now my favorite hotel in the city. I don't exactly stay at many hotels in Buffalo since I live here, but have frequented my fair share for weddings, events, parties. The decor is sparse, but the exposed brick wall is charming...and everything was SUPER clean. Breakfast was offered at Pearl St Brewery's basement deli (not a buffet style and not complementary, but $5 off per person staying at the hotel). i heard parking was expensive, but we didn't park a car, so no further comment on that. I couldn't have asked for a better one-two punch of new rustic event room and hotel.
For 200-250 per night, this place is not cheap. When you want the luxury of a spacious downtown apartment OR whether you have a few people to split the room with: there are few places I would consider a better value for what you get. My best man even commented on booking a room in the future for a dinner or football party, and just doing all the cooking there. Not a bad idea at all. The location is ideal if you are visiting the baseball park, the developing waterfront/commercial slip, or First Niagara Center.
I would definitely come back to this hotel again, even though I live in Buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DukeretxaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice to get outside the chain hotels and find a unique, well-run setup like this. We were here 2 nights on this, our second visit. Great kitchen and rooms, everything seems so incredibly spacious and comfortable - and excellent beds. All the staff seemed accommodating and the place was friendly and exceptionally clean. A unique experience and, what better, they are connected to a pub nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carinac820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Family of five on a road trip to Niagara. We had a brilliant room on the second floor. Two bedrooms and a sofa bed in the massive living room. The hotel is joined to a great bar with a micro brewery (27 beers) and there was a mad house party on the rear fire escape on a Sunday night. The only downside is the parking. The hotel charges $20 day for parking, Over the road charges $5, go figure. Lush hotel whatever and probably the best in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were in Buffalo for two nights to see the Bisons. The hotel is a five minute walk from the baseball field. Upsides: brand new suites, high ceilings, uber quiet/dark sleeping area, very friendly staff, location adjacent to the brew pub which owns the hotel. Downsides: glitchy check in and out process, you are basically on your own to figure out parking, and there is not a lot else in the immediate area. But yes, we would go back and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkkbToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofts on Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofts on Pearl

Property: Lofts on Pearl
Address: 92 Pearl St, Buffalo, NY 14202-4131
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lofts on Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Buffalo's latest, most unique hotel properties located within the historic Webb building close to the emerging Canalside District! We are proud to announce that we are now open for business. Our hotel features 32 loft inspired suites containing either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, marble bathroom with large soaking tub (accessible rooms have roll in showers), and a cozy gas fireplace. All of our guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast available daily at Brawler's Back Alley Deli, located within the Pearl Street Brewery two doors down from the hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to give you the "Loft Experience," so stop on down and visit us for a tour of our property!We are adjoining the Pearl at The Webb, which offers ample banquet space for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofts on Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing