We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and space for family travel to Buffalo”
Review of Lofts on Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lofts on Pearl
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value and space for family travel to Buffalo”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wow what a gem of a hotel. I am reluctant to even write a review in fear of giving away this wonderful spot. I travel to Buffalo once or twice a months to visit my 3 children and I am always frustrated in finding a hotel with 2 bedrooms and fully functions kitchen.

Until now. The Lofts on Pearl Street is truly like renting a sleek 2 bedroom apartment. The kitchen if decked out with stainless steal appliances, 4 gas burner stove top and a fully size oven. the Bathroon is elegantly appointed with double glass top sinks... The bedrooms are actual bedrooms... the gas fireplace keeps the livingroom toasty warm. the living room has the only TV which has Direct TV 8 channels of Showtime and free On Demand... The sofa couch was not bad. My twin boys did just fine on it.

Overall for the space and well appointed luxuries it was not only a bargin but the perfect place for my family. the only down side was the location. It is in the heart of Buffalo not really centrally located. But frankly it was easy enough for us to get the kids soccer practice and to a birthday party in Williamsville. Parking on the street is the way to go verses paying $20 a day... On the weekend you'll fine parking. You may have to drive around the block a couple of time, but welcome to city parking... I would rather do that and saving the $20 a day.

The breakfast was ok. the build your own Omelete was a real deal at only $1, yes that is right. The Pearl Street Bar and Grill next door had great food and a very reasonable price.

All in all I think I have found a new place to stay... It sure beats the so called Suite hotels or Residence type inns.. If you know what I mean.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 5th floor for a bterr view. If not you will most likely be looking at the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    57
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
43
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is simply gorgeous. The suites are MASSIVE and beautiful - it's basically a luxury apartment. While we only had it for a couple of nights, it'd be perfect for a longer stay - it even has a well stocked kitchen. This place is definitely a home away from home.

Perfect for hockey fans - it's right next door to the Pearl Street Bar and Grill where a lot of fans seem to congregate on game nights, and the First Niagara Center is a 10 minute walk away.

When we checked out, the receptionist gave us a map on which bus to get and when to get off. Super helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our loft had high ceilings, spare decor (funky yet elegant); it was open and airy, with 2 large bedrooms, a full kitchen, a living room (w/gas fireplace) and more. Although we were only in Buffalo for one night, this would be a great place for an extended stay (perhaps as a base for exploring the region), even with a family. Both beautiful & a good value!
In addition, there is a related brew pub next door that serves good food and offers several in-house brews on tap. Downstairs in that facility is where breakfast is available. The continental breakfast that is included is okay, but you can use the voucher towards something made to order. Parking is extra and around the corner, so we parked right in the street, which is free. The property is located near some of the great architectural landmarks of Buffalo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineVanDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

In Buffalo this past weekend for the Forgotten Buffalo bus tour. I found Lofts on Pearl on-line and booked two, 2 bedroom suites for my husband and I, our 3 sons and their wives and girlfriends. Arrived about 1 hour early and were avle to check in with no problem. Staff was wonderful, rooms are amazing. Each room was tastefully decorated and stocked with everything you could need. Location right next to Pearl St. Bar and so close to the Baseball Stadium and 1st Niagara Events Center. Loved it ! Did notice the water in the shower was not hot enough mentioned it to the front desk and they assured us it would be taken care of !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed Friday Dec 6th. Check-in was efficient.We walked to Chef's for dinner with a printed map from the receptionist (good thing as it is a bit of a jog around the stadium). We had a nice dinner and returned to the Lofts. Our bad luck! I went to have a shower and found no hot water, but I was lucky to be able to warm up by the nice fireplace. We went to sleep and were rudely awakened by the preset alarm clock at 6am and it would not turn off. Since we were up we decided to go for the included breakfast at 7:30 (it started at 7am). When we got there the doors were locked as no one was there to open the building, so our breakfast was cancelled. We decided it was time to check out and told the management why we were checking out at 7:45 am. He was most apologetic and insisted on not charging us for the room. I tried to negotiate to pay for some of it but he would not have it. So we were compensated for all of the problems we experienced which was not the managements fault - just bad luck and a bit of Murphy's law?!

We found the rooms to be very clean. The staff to be very efficient and friendly. We can't comment of breakfast as we did not have it.
We do think that they should include the parking in their room rate -$20 seems a bit steep for this location. Also, we thought that they should have a TV in the bedroom - currently there is only a small wall TV in the living room. Definitely they should have someone turn off the early preset alarms on the clocks - not fun to get an early wake-up when it is not needed.

Overall, the hotel made things right and apologized, and we will give them another chance:)

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be OK but next time I will make sure that the hot water works before I g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a one night stay and there were three of us that shared a 2 bedroom with a sofa bed. The room was furnished like it was something out of a magazine with a nice leather sofa and chairs, desk, dining room table, nice fireplace which kept us toasty and warm, full size kitchen and to us it was like living in a residential loft. The price was unbelievable for what we were given and the front desk was friendly and helpful. We went for our breakfast the next morning rather late and we had an apple and a muffin which wasn't really what I had in mind. They don't have a restaurant inside the loft and you have to go next door to the pearl and down the stairs to a room for breakfast. Its our fault that we were late however, we would have preferred something else other than what we ate. I'm not complaining though since the Loft was great for the price we paid and we will definitely go back! The pearl next door is great for lunch and dinner and also I suggest Chef's restaurant which is the BEST Italian food in Buffalo!!! Several celebrities have frequented there and it is a popular spot. It has a family type atmosphere and comfortable. The Cheese Ravioli was my Fav!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I wanted to have an evening in Buffalo to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I was flying out of Buffalo the next morning but a hotel airport was not what we were looking for. We decided on this hotel. We could not have asked for a nicer group of people. Everyone was warm and welcoming. We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. The suite was huge. We could have housed our entire family there. We regretted we did to have more time. We loved the gas fireplace which made the space cozy. A lot of the old elements of the old factory building had been kept which added to its charm. We will definitely be staying there again. The location was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofts on Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofts on Pearl

Property: Lofts on Pearl
Address: 92 Pearl St, Buffalo, NY 14202-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lofts on Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Buffalo's latest, most unique hotel properties located within the historic Webb building close to the emerging Canalside District! We are proud to announce that we are now open for business. Our hotel features 32 loft inspired suites containing either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, marble bathroom with large soaking tub (accessible rooms have roll in showers), and a cozy gas fireplace. All of our guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast available daily at Brawler's Back Alley Deli, located within the Pearl Street Brewery two doors down from the hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to give you the "Loft Experience," so stop on down and visit us for a tour of our property!We are adjoining the Pearl at The Webb, which offers ample banquet space for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lofts on Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing