We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in downtown Buffalo”
Review of Richmond Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond Place Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Buffalo B&B and Inns
Stoney Creek
1 review
“Great location in downtown Buffalo”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I love staying here...it's now the only place I choose to stay in Buffalo. The rooms are clean and the suite is a great value. The best part is the delicious breakfast included in the price. It's located in a beautiful section of downtown Buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaJill1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
16
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Richmond Place Inn can be a lil deceiving from the outside. Looks like an old mansion as my girlfriend said. But inside its very welcoming. We got an adjoining room and it was great to have the home like feel but also have privacy. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious. The location is very close to everything and easy to tour around Buffalo. We are from Canada and love this place! every time we got to Buffalo we will stay here!! You should too:)):

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived at the Richmond late one Sunday evening and Glen was waiting on the porch to help me with my bag which I thought was really nice. In the morning discovered my shower was not quite working but on having a word with Glen he moved me immediately to a very nice room with king size bed. The Richmond is a great place to stay as it is in the heart of the residential district within walking distance to Allentown, Elmwood the Music Hall. It is easy to take the Metro down into town. Glen was a great host and always very chatty and full of helpful information. Breakfasts were good, the Pancakes were sumptuous and the French toast too! Glen is doing lots of work to bring this very large house to up scratch so it is work in progress. My room was clean and comfortable - just right at the end of a busy day exploring.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueshenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Richmond Place Inn for the first time over the long weekend in July. Located in a historic residential section of Buffalo among countless impressive historic homes (worth exploring the neighbourhood!) it's steps from Allentown and all the cool boutiques, restaurants and bars worth enjoying there.

After chatting with Glen, the proprietor, when we arrived he suggested we try Cantina Loco which turned out to be one of the best Mexican meals (and drinks!) we’d ever had. Apparently my navigation skills in Buffalo are limited and I missed the restaurant on our first pass. This was quickly remedied by a call to Glen’s cell and he followed up with us later to ensure we made it safely.

There's nothing pretentious about the Richmond Inn and the room we were in was very comfortable, there’s ample parking in the back and a café like breakfast area downstairs. Breakfast was great with Glen asking for any special dietary requirements or requests.

Next time we visit Buffalo we’ll be back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYZPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was in Buffalo for tourism and stayed at this excellent B&B. Its location is great, and very central, in a safe neighborhood. Glen was very welcoming, kind, and generous with useful suggestions of restaurants and things to do in Buffalo. Also, the breakfasts were really good and copious! I will be visiting Buffalo next month and considering making another reservation at this nice and affordable B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

For a weekend "shuffle-off to Buffalo" from Toronto, Richmond Place could not be better; super location, affordable, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The owner Glen is friendly and knowledgeable... he even brought the four of us a cheese plate when he saw we had some wine! The Inn is within walking distance to the Albright-Knox Art Gallery and right next to Allentown with its funky restaurants. Museums, some shopping, looking for Frank Lloyd Wright architecture during the day, Allentown for dinner and capped off with live music at Jack Nietzche's makes for a great short stay! We will come back!

Room Tip: Ask to see a few rooms... the furniture is unique... choose to taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I had a very good experience during a recent stay.The location is excellent. Breakfasts were terrific! Glen is just about the most welcoming and accommodating host one could ask for. I have already made reservations for another stay. Harry

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Place Inn

Property: Richmond Place Inn
Address: 45 Richmond Ave, Buffalo, NY 14222-2107
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and comfortable one of the most conveniently located places, Richmond Place has it all. It is strategically situated in between the majestic Niagara Falls and not to forget close to all the major shopping centers so that there is plenty to take back home. There is a delicate blend of modern convenience and a home-like atmosphere. The best part of this place, however is the sumptuous warm breakfast that is available every morning. If you're feeling homesick and yearning for some home food then this is as good as it gets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing