We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza and wings in the world!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Nova Wing Incorporated

La Nova Wing Incorporated
Ranked #192 of 1,027 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best pizza and wings in the world!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Seriously, I'm not kidding it is the best. I've had pizza all over the world, and no place is as good as La Nova. They have the perfect crust, sauce, and toppings. The wings are awesome and exactly how wings should be served. La Nova is the only reason I would ever consider moving back to Buffalo, and when I visit it is the first and many other meals I have in town. DO IT!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best pizza in buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

this by far the best pizza in buffalo . and you have to great pizza in buffalo the compention in buffalo is huge . several locations in buffalo . there is one right by the peace bridge so when we get gas and beer we order a pizza from la nova to take home with us . great big pizza,s and great prices and awesome chicken wings too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank queensrychefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pizza delivered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Called from Rochester to have Pizz for my class tonight delivered at 4:30pm.
Arrived HOT, fresh and done as requested.
They just foegot the plated/napkins.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The customer is never right...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I have had many experiences with La Nova over the years. My unit at Sisters Hospital orders from them from time to time. sometimes good sometimes not. Sometimes hot sometimes cold. Overall fine when no problems exist but if there are problems... Fuggittabout getting any service. The managers will argue with you until you are too tired to argue about any more. Today we got what was clearly a burnt spinach pizza and all they could do is argue. See the picture it really speaks for itself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kaiscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeP1
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good - But”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I usually go the the Williamsville location for a slice or a pie. However always new staff on hand and they make rookie mistakes like any place you go. If you want to try different pizza's, you can pick out slices out of the case to make a pie. That's how we found out their Classic pizza which is a just about an everything pizza and oh so good. Everything is good and I recommend this location (not a sit down place, but they do have a 4 seat counter) for out-of towners or get it to go - you won't be disapointed and they do deliver to the continental US - check their menu or online.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nova Wing Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to La Nova Wing Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing