We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious downtown lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sue's Ny Deli

Sue's Ny Deli
Ranked #152 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious downtown lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I ordered a large plate split with fruit and buffalo chicken bowtie pasta with a bottle of water it was over $10. I received about 2 cups of bowtie pasta with a delicious buffalo chicken wing sauce over it but sadly, I don't think it had more than 4 pieces of cubed, precooked, tasteless meat. The fruit, as always, was large pieces of perfectly ripened pineapple, watermelon, and strawberries. Love this place although it is a bit pricey, I eat there at least once a week. Overall delicious food on a consistent basis.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CynthiajbBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I eat here for lunch quite often. I'm a Greek food fan so the gyros and souvlakis are always welcomed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank crj1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have never had breakfast here but I'm sure that it is just as delicious as their lunch! The homemade miso dressing is to die for, I could practically drink the stuff! Some days I am disappointed to see that my favorite salad has been sold out but I guess that's my fault for taking a late lunch. The owner is extremely friendly, I've never had a bad experience! Highly recommend the veggie burger (special) and tuna melt!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shauna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The miso dressing is addictive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2007

The miso dressing is addictive.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Miso dressing and fresh...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

Miso dressing and fresh salads all the time

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sue's Ny Deli also viewed

 
Buffalo, NY
 

Been to Sue's Ny Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing