We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TEMPO

TEMPO
Reserve with OpenTable
TEMPO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Allen Street
Description: A formal dining experience, Tempo offers entrees ranging from $20-$50.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
557 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here last night and I am looking forward to my next visit. We were doing business downtown and happened upon Tempo. The service is great, strong menu and wine knowledge, friendly and attentive. We started with calamari and it was very good, the bread is great. Three of us ordered the special, a veal chop stuffed with sun dried tomatoes and Parm. It was out of this world. Great Cesar's salad no room for dessert but they sounded fantastic. Good wine list too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    41
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I went for dinner with my business partners and all of our meals were excellent. The decor is nice and I would think it would be a nice place to bring your spouse for a nice evening. The price is reasonable for the quality of food and service. I will make an effort to dine at this restaurant again when back in Buffalo

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I were there for our anniversary. Great feel to the restaurant, had a glass of champagne waiting for us (let them know why your making a reservation). Food was Great! Service was Great! One of the best restaurants in Buffalo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Place to Go in Buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to Tempo on several different occasions. On each occasion it was an exceptional meal. Once we had beautiful white sardines in a salad. Another time we hadsome cheeses that I had never had before. The entrees are unique and well executed. Each time I have been there it has been a great experience, from the meal to the service

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citygalny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food/ excessive noise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Some of the best food I've had in the area. Smallish place. Great atmosphere. Suffers from the intimacy of the establishment and hardwood floors with an overall din. Great place for a fine meal and company but not for an intimate meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TEMPO also viewed

 

Been to TEMPO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing