We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The rooms are quiet and very clean. The staff is fantastic. Very friendly, courteous, and willing to help with any questions that may arise. I felt very welcome from the moment I arrived to the time I departed. Great centralized location and the First Niagara Center is basically right on its doorstep, only a 3 - 5 minute walk tops. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when visiting Buffalo for the foreseeable future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Friscofury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Great! Friscofury, we are thrilled to know that we were able to offer such a great stay that we have become your hotel of choice in Buffalo. That is a huge compliment. Thank you. Our location is enviable, especially with all of the happenings at the First Niagara Center, as well as Canalside. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    86
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
66
90
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

New clean property, extremely motivated and helpful staff and a great new look. The rooms don't look like the typical courtyard and have a fresh new design. 15 minutes from the airport....I highly recommend

The only thing funny is the elevator button and the distance between the elevators....depending on which one opens for you... you may have to run with your bags (if you have too many) and hope it does not close before you reach :-) Its not a big negative...just an experience....

I loved this place....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohittandon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello, mohittandon8, and thank you for your review! We are very fortunate to be a short cab ride from the Buffalo Niagara Airport. Thank you so much for your complements in reference to our staff and our contemporary design. Since our building is a repurposed historical building, the elevators are staggered in layout to maintain the structure of the building. It’s just a little quirk that makes us who we are! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What more could you ask for than a brand new clean hotel with all the amentities, closeness to First Niagara Center, great staff, nice modern rooms, etc. etc...will definitely come stay here again if we are up in Buffalo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altermood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Great! Thank you, altermood, for not only your review but for choosing to stay with us in Buffalo! We know that you have many options, so we are thrilled that you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, great amenities, and location! We look forward to your next trip to Buffalo. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We decided at the last minute to stay at the new Courtyard Marriott at Canalside and check out the fireworks for the fourth of July. I had checked the night before and was surprised the hotel was not sold out but I didn't have my Marriott Rewards card on me so I waited the next day to make reservations. When I looked the next day the hotel was booked which was really disappointing to us so I took a chance and called. I spoke with Mia (sorry if I got the name wrong) and she was very helpful as I was trying to use my reward points. She told me I would have to call the main Marriott number in order to use the points and there was some disconnect on the main number as they said the place was sold out even though Mia told me there was one room left. We really wanted to go and check out all the progress in the area as we had not been there in a couple of years. We called back Mia and she got us the last room. When we got there she remembered talking to me and was so nice. She gave us a list of activities in the area for the 4th and was very welcoming anytime she us in and out of the hotel. There is a lot of construction going on in the area and it has already become the place to gather in Buffalo. The suite was very roomy and had two LG TV's and great amenities. We were looking for a late night snack after the fireworks and Mia called Pear Street Brewery to make sure the kitchen was still open. Great place and a great staff (I see the General Manager comments a lot on the comments so I hope he corrects me if I got Mia's name wrong). Anyways, the area is just going to get better and better and I think staying at the Marriott for the 4th will become our new tradition but I will book much farther in advance as I am sure more people will catch on about this great hotel....Cheers!!

Room Tip: try to get a water view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff14127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good morning, Jeff14127, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel for TripAdvisor! Goodness, we are so sorry that you had to go through a process to book with us using your rewards points. I believe that the person you spoke with was MinYi. She is an invaluable asset to our hotel. We are so happy that she was able to help you in reserving a room, as well as finding a great restaurant open late. We are flattered to be a part of your new 4th of July tradition. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just checked in and the property is awesome. Rooms are great, staff is very friendly and location is convenient. Welcome reprieve from the crappy room ive had for the last 3 days. We went for a swim and the pool/ hot tub area are first class. The wall of the pool area is so beautiful we are having it recreated in our home. The bathroom is BEAUTIFUL....shower is truly luxurious. My one criticism is that it was difficult to regulate. The hot/cold water tap...too loose and resulted in a really hot shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much, Shanda223! The mosaic tile mural in the pool is truly wonderful. We are so flattered that you enjoy the design so much that you are going to re-create it in your own home! We all know how it feels to be in a less than desirable hotel room or space, and we are so happy that we can offer you the luxurious environment that you deserve! We will certainly address the temperature control in the showers with our maintenance staff. Thank you. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Incredible location, good price, clean rooms and the friendliest staff I've experienced in town. I left something behind and they called to inform me - and return to me. They're the best! Can't wait to come back for a Sabres game in the fall!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lightitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello, lightitup! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to be able to provide you with beautiful, clean rooms, a great location, attentive staff, and all at a good price! Of COURSE we would contact you to return the item you left behind. We are very excited for your next stay. Go Sabres!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed in lots and lots of hotels, from five stars to two stars. This is by far one of the best hotels I've every stayed in. So beautiful. From the moment you pull up, you ignore all the construction outside. The sheer perfection of the interior design takes your breath away. Two efficient, welcoming desks at the reception are book ended by a business center on the left, with three computers and two printers, an outdoor firepit and seating, with a view of the canal outside, a separate living room type area with flat screen television, and on the right, there is a cute little cafe for easy and convenient bites. It was so nice to grab an easy dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Reasonably priced too. You can have a cocktail, wine or beer with your dinner. Sit in one of the booths, and it's complete with a private television.

There's also a salt water pool, which is just a joy to swim in. It's so pretty down there. The rooms are gorgeous. Comfy beds. Pretty bathrooms. I can't gush enough over this hotel. The kids wanted to come back as soon as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good morning, ddetravel, and thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you had such a great stay! You provide a lovely description of our main entry. Thank you. The Bistro is an excellent place to eat, with fast and fresh food. Oh, and wine and beer! Can’t forget that. We are so thrilled to have a salt water pool. Not only is it the only salt water pool in Buffalo, but it is also eco-friendly! We are excited for you and your family to return. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside

Property: Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Address: 125 Main Street, One Canalside, Buffalo, NY 14203
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Canalside in downtown Buffalo, NY and is only one block away from KeyBank Center. Travel around town on the Buffalo Metro Rail, which conveniently has a stop right outside of the hotel. The onsite restaurant and bar serves breakfast, Starbucks(R) coffee, dinner and evening drinks, or grab a bite to eat at the Pizza Plant, which is connected to our hotel. Guests enjoy the onsite fitness center, indoor heated pool & whirlpool, business center and boarding pass printing center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing