We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am sure it was the best breakfast in town.”

Sophia's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Am sure it was the best breakfast in town.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Reasonably priced and popular, we got there early on a Sat morning and ate outside in the sunshine. Breakfast pancakes were just as I'd hoped, eggs, potatoes, toast all tradition and satisfying. Nothing fancy. Worth a drive even if you're staying in a different neighborhood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maymap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    35
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Go”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is your typically dive and where the locals go! Friendly service, satisfying food. from the look of it the breakfast is the thing to do!! big serving sizes! Basic American good with a hint of Greek.

Helpful?
Thank Sistersonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such goooood breakfast!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rated # 1 for breakfast in Buffalo. It's a small place but the food is soooo amazing. We had their omelette's and pancakes. Eerything was perfect. Would go to Buffalo just to have this again! Try their homemade bread with the omelette!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OAlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Good food and good service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stopped by for a quick bite. Today, there were no long lines (Sundays they're sitting on the curb, waiting!). We had the French toast and a BLT. Both orders were prompt and tasty. Our server was pleasant and helpful. The cost for both with coffee came to $10.71 plus tax. This is a down- to- earth restaurant that is open 7am-3pm Tuesday through Sunday. There is a bar. It is not handicapped accessible and there are stairs to climb.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great breakfast on the way to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stopped in based on Tripadvisor reviews. Met Sophia and Anna who served us at the counter. The place was packed at 9:00am Sunday with a lot of locals who come for the good food. My omelet (Sophia's #2) was delicious and filling. Anna's homemade hollandaise sauce on my wife's eggs benedict was great. We'll definitely go again when in the area.

Raleigh NC

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sophia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sophia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing