We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE the Main St location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Aroma

Trattoria Aroma
Ranked #57 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE the Main St location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

On the night of our engagement, no other restaurant would do for intimacy, food quality, & service. We return for our anniversary & whenever we can justify the expense. Meals are not a bad value but a pleasant evening for two with a few glasses of wine and the nice tip they'll earn will run $75-$100 vs. the $40-$50 we would spend on a less formal trip to Fridays.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    41
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unique and interesting menu with homemade authentic Italian everything! Our knowledgable waiter recommended the appetizer special of zucchinni blossoms which were excellent. He also helped me select the perfect Italian wine to compliment my papardelle fegato. It was really hard to decide on dinner as there were so many wonderful choices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
593 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

A recent Sunday dinner was an exceptional experience. The dining room was busy, but not overly loud, and there is a comfortable separation between tables. Our server was professional and knowledgable. All of the food we ordered, both off the menu and daily specials, was creative, delicious and very well prepared. I had a couple glasses of delightful Italian wines - one tasty pinot grigio and an exceptional hard-to-find regional red. The kitchen modified modified our dessert order to suit our taste. The only negative was that when I ordered both my preferred entree and dessert our server indicated that the kitchen had run out of the items. I understand that this does happen from time to time, even in the best restaurants, but it was a little disappointing nonetheless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Handily beats Manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Easily our best dinner in a weeklong trip to NYC and upstate NY, down to a perfect dessert -- do try the roasted apricots, they are sublime! Definitely not a tourists-only place that Manhattan's Little Italy seems to be full of: the chef not only know his food but loves it. The interior and atmosphere are very nice as well, a choice of draft beers on the bar (I didn't get to explore the wine list). I'd love to visit again, but not likely to come back to Buffalo, NY...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our brunch at Aroma. Our waiter was great. He was wonderful in making suggestions as everything sounded good on the menu. It has many food options for brunch. We did make a reservation which I would highly recommend. It is a lovely restaurant off of Elmwood Avenue. We both said that we would be back to try dinner. Another great find in Buffalo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing