We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very friendly staff. Always a person a the front desk. Location is easy to get to and from. Neighborhood has beautiful architecture within walking distance. City at night is a must see. We chose this hotel, because it wasn't as pricey as the ones in niagara. This hotel is only 20-30 minute drive from the Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennessy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    117
    51
    15
    25
See reviews for
111
80
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel met my expectations. Yes, as mentioned in the other review, hallway air was not working. Elevators were fine. The location was okay. The receptionist Theresa was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection. Good coffee. The parrot in the lobby soo cute and interesting!! View from the room was nothing. But I did not expect that from this hotel. Niagara falls is 30 min away with a $1 toll. But all the Niagara falls hotels were full up when we went.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank houtxfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Very sketchy area of town...not comfortable to leave my truck in the parking lot. The girl at check in was seemingly indifferent and had zero personality. (The strange parrot in the lobby had more) The hallways have no air conditioning and are stifling hot, the elevator (the only one) is out of service. Our room had a strange smell and on further inspection, the bathroom wall had a strange stain dripping down in the paint. Lumpy Queen mattresses made for a horrible night sleep. Never again will I stay here! The only reason we picked this dump is that they were pet friendly and we are travelling with two little dogs...the dogs didn't seem to mind the hotel at all...lol.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
177 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night in Buffalo. The main attraction is Allen Street with its countless restaurants and bars, just 5 min walking distance. The hotel is a chain hotel, so you get all you can expect from these hotels. The staff is very friendly, the rooms with KS beds are spacious yet a bit old and could use some modernisation. Wifi is available for free. The complimentary breakfast is acceptable but totally standard and lacks some originality. A bit expensive for the overall impression.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.2 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Property: BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing