We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The bright spot here is the staff - really friendly, professional, go out of their way to help. When they say good morning, as they all did, you feel they actually mean it. The hotel itself is OK, appears well kept and in good shape but has less obvious maintenance issues such as non-working wifi, saggy beds, and slow sinks. Nothing tragic just not top-notch. On the other hand we paid $115/night incl. breakfast so we were OK with it as it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cb-Peacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location was good for downtown buffalo. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Building is a bit dated but overall acceptable. If you are looking for a place to sleep on a budget then I would recommend this place due to price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We went to a concert at the First Niagara Center. This Best Western was close in proximity--not walking distance, but not a difficult drive. The Galleria Mall was also easy to get to. Just ask the desk for the directions and they printed them out right away. The directions also included the route to get back to the hotel, which was very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here overnight on a cross border shopping trip. The lobby and sitting area are updated and is misleading as to what the actual rooms look like. We had a double queen, non-smoking room on the 4th floor, the hallways are very hot and stuffy. Our room was in desperate need of renovations, the wallpaper was peeling, the bathtub was green, the toilet paper holder was coming away from the wall and the carpet smelled musty.

We did find the bed comfortable and the sheets were clean but very, very stiff. Every time someone moved, you could hear the sheets crunch.

Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice or hot chocolate. There was a small selection of bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs. You could also make your own waffles. There was a small basket of granola bars and yogurt cups sitting on ice.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I was bringing a couple of coffees and granola bars towards the elevator, instead of having me use my room card to activate it, the check-in receptionist did so from behind the counter.

The hotel is located in a great area as there were a lot of within walking distance places to eat, etc. and we saw families with kids and pets out walking so it is a safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, however I would like a few healthier options. The only complaint I have is that the internet didn't work well. How ever, I did not complain to see if they could fix the problem as it wasn't that concerned. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I like staying at this hotel because it is both close to the Canada-U.S. border and also close to some nice bars and restaurants in the Allentown area of Buffalo. I have always found this hotel to be clean and neat. The rooms are very comfortable and very quiet. I like the renovated (and much larger showers) and the placement of a vanity in the main bedroom itself. I have sometimes had problems connecting to the Internet. This is odd as I have no problem connecting to the hotel WiFi but then it seems the hotel's WiFi does not connect to the greater Internet. The breakfast items are simple but plentiful. I can always find something that suits my tastebuds. While I travel alone, I have seen families stay at the hotel and everyone seems to be having a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very friendly staff. Always a person a the front desk. Location is easy to get to and from. Neighborhood has beautiful architecture within walking distance. City at night is a must see. We chose this hotel, because it wasn't as pricey as the ones in niagara. This hotel is only 20-30 minute drive from the Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hennessy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing