We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice When There Aren't Too Many Choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Choice When There Aren't Too Many Choices”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I had to book a hotel room during bar exam week in Buffalo, NY, during which it was quite difficult to find a hotel room unless you were willing to pay a lot of money. Since I was traveling on a government per diem, I had to select the best available rate. The Best Western on the Avenue (Delaware) offered the most reasonable rate for a room. The other hotels that offered lower rates were too far away from the facility where I was going to conduct training. The hotel facilities were just acceptable, but the staff was outstanding and provided excellent customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria Luisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We value your compliments regarding our staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    126
    52
    16
    25
See reviews for
121
84
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Clemens, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Four senior ladies had a great time at this Best Western. It was safe and secure with lovely, comfortable rooms and very quiet. It was in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was good and there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby all day. We would stay there again.

dk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff and rooms at the Best Western Hotel next door to the Buffalo/Niagara airport were wonderful. The patrons were welcomed with respect and kindness. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle bus to the airport was clean and organized. Even the chocolate chip cookie snacks were warm and well-presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaynelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacham, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The bright spot here is the staff - really friendly, professional, go out of their way to help. When they say good morning, as they all did, you feel they actually mean it. The hotel itself is OK, appears well kept and in good shape but has less obvious maintenance issues such as non-working wifi, saggy beds, and slow sinks. Nothing tragic just not top-notch. On the other hand we paid $115/night incl. breakfast so we were OK with it as it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cb-Peacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location was good for downtown buffalo. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Building is a bit dated but overall acceptable. If you are looking for a place to sleep on a budget then I would recommend this place due to price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We went to a concert at the First Niagara Center. This Best Western was close in proximity--not walking distance, but not a difficult drive. The Galleria Mall was also easy to get to. Just ask the desk for the directions and they printed them out right away. The directions also included the route to get back to the hotel, which was very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto GTA, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here overnight on a cross border shopping trip. The lobby and sitting area are updated and is misleading as to what the actual rooms look like. We had a double queen, non-smoking room on the 4th floor, the hallways are very hot and stuffy. Our room was in desperate need of renovations, the wallpaper was peeling, the bathtub was green, the toilet paper holder was coming away from the wall and the carpet smelled musty.

We did find the bed comfortable and the sheets were clean but very, very stiff. Every time someone moved, you could hear the sheets crunch.

Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice or hot chocolate. There was a small selection of bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs. You could also make your own waffles. There was a small basket of granola bars and yogurt cups sitting on ice.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I was bringing a couple of coffees and granola bars towards the elevator, instead of having me use my room card to activate it, the check-in receptionist did so from behind the counter.

The hotel is located in a great area as there were a lot of within walking distance places to eat, etc. and we saw families with kids and pets out walking so it is a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Property: Best Western - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing