We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacked a bit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Fingerlakes, United States
2 reviews
“Lacked a bit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very clean, no odors, quiet, but no frig and a shortage of towels. We brought food back from our dinner out but there was no place to put it so we had to toss it. Overall a pleasant stay and the location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and that you were overall pleased with your time here. We do have refrigerators available upon request and are very sorry we did not know you needed one. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    117
    51
    15
    25
See reviews for
111
80
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Park Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here three nights while in Buffalo to enjoy the Garden Walk. We picked it because it was within walking distance of many of the neighborhoods participating in the event. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information for visitors. The breakfast was a very nice start to our busy days.

Elevators and stairwell doors required room key for access. A very nice security feature. But I still can't figure out why the ice machine required a key...that's a first for me.

The king room (with jacuzzi) was very spacious!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Park_Aardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the Garden Walk and spacious room! We are pleased that our breakfast and friendly staff were a nice start to your busy days! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I had to book a hotel room during bar exam week in Buffalo, NY, during which it was quite difficult to find a hotel room unless you were willing to pay a lot of money. Since I was traveling on a government per diem, I had to select the best available rate. The Best Western on the Avenue (Delaware) offered the most reasonable rate for a room. The other hotels that offered lower rates were too far away from the facility where I was going to conduct training. The hotel facilities were just acceptable, but the staff was outstanding and provided excellent customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria Luisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We value your compliments regarding our staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Clemens, Mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Four senior ladies had a great time at this Best Western. It was safe and secure with lovely, comfortable rooms and very quiet. It was in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was good and there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby all day. We would stay there again.

dk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff and rooms at the Best Western Hotel next door to the Buffalo/Niagara airport were wonderful. The patrons were welcomed with respect and kindness. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle bus to the airport was clean and organized. Even the chocolate chip cookie snacks were warm and well-presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaynelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacham, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The bright spot here is the staff - really friendly, professional, go out of their way to help. When they say good morning, as they all did, you feel they actually mean it. The hotel itself is OK, appears well kept and in good shape but has less obvious maintenance issues such as non-working wifi, saggy beds, and slow sinks. Nothing tragic just not top-notch. On the other hand we paid $115/night incl. breakfast so we were OK with it as it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cb-Peacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location was good for downtown buffalo. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Building is a bit dated but overall acceptable. If you are looking for a place to sleep on a budget then I would recommend this place due to price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.2 mi away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Property: BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing