We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western - On The Avenue
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
189
147
55
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
147
55
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanfree parkingcontinental breakfastbars and restaurantsyogurtconvenient locationbit dateddowntown buffalogreat place to stayfront desk staffwould stay here againnice staywithin walking distancehome away from homeanchor barsimba
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

i always stop overnight in buffalo on my way back from vermont to break up the drive and if you have to go to buffalo, stay in this best western! they are always welcoming, the rooms are very good and clean and the price is fine! the neighborhood is very safe and my little dog and i always walk around the historic neighborhood behind the hotel where there are charming houses with attached gardens.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank silverfoxAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Nina,

Thank you for your thoughtful words and wonderful review of your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you are continuously pleased with our staff's service! We always look forward to seeing you and Theo and appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Okay facility. I've stayed at Best Western hotels for over 30 years and have always been humbled as how well they keep their properties. I was not impressed with this property. I'll give the fact that the bed was comfortable, the water pressure in bathroom fine and the staff great. There is a continental breakfast available. The hotel puts effort into security as the free parking is well lit and the elevators cannot be used unless you have a key card. The hallways were very warm to the point if you go a chocolate bar out of the vending machine on the second floor it was melted. They had a fan in place for the length of my stay near the vending machines. The rooms (at least mine was old and outdated with the exception of the flat screen tv). The cleaning crew could use some supervision as their seemed to be dust along the wall where the rug meets the wall. The A/C unit in the room was perfect, quiet and kept the room at the temperature it was set at.

Room Tip: Found it to be quite during my stay so I would think any room would be fine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thorough review about your stay at our property. By giving us both positive and negative feedback, we are able to improve our shortcomings. It was very unfortunate how long our air conditioning was out of order in the hallway. Thankfully it has been repaired and we're sorry that it wasn't fixed prior to your stay. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good facility located a short distance from the beginning of the Erie Canal. didn't complain about 10 guys taking their bikes to their rooms. clean rooms. Good breakfast with some hot items. Restaurants within walking distance. On a crowded weekend on-site parking could become a problem, but we had no trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you appreciate our central location as well as the complimentary breakfast offered every morning! We are always happy to accommodate our guests and hope you enjoyed the bike ride to Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. All staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was quite comfortable and clean. I would recommend this Hotel and intend on staying there again when I return to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mmignini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Melissa,

We appreciate your positive review regarding your stay at our property! We can't wait until your next visit and hope that your new puppy is doing well! We of course hope your daughter is doing great at D'Youville as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have been going to the Best Western in Buffalo for the past year to take my son to college and visit him. The Best Western on the Avenue, Buffalo, offers quick, no hassle reservations, friendly faces when you arrive and great service while there. The desk staff have suggested restaurants, activities, and given directions numerous times. I am particular about the cleanliness of the room when I stay in a hotel, and have never had a problem when staying here. The cleaning staff always have things immaculate upon arriving and are there to help if anything is needed. The free breakfast is available and great. There is always fresh juice, fruit, and waffles and bagels ready. The staff continually come to check on the food, re-fill, and greet the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Tiffany,

Your reviews regarding your many stays with us always leaves our staff with smiles! We are so glad that you enjoy your time here just as much as we enjoy having you as our guest! We appreciate your consistent business with us and look forward to seeing you very soon! It is with mixed emotions that we realize graduation is upon us and hope that you will find another reason to still come and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews