We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“met the bare minimums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Called a cab and suggested shortest route. Lobby was clean, room was not clean, bathroom in room was dirty. Dirty towel let on back of door and in tub. Complimentary breakfast was average, bagels, toast, cereal etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Convenient location within walking distance to the theater district and lots of restaurants. Very helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. Clean, quiet rooms, free breakfast. Free parking. Some connectivity problems with their free wi fi, but there are computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s always nice to hear feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to do so! Our location is one of our greatest assets and we are glad that you have gotten the chance to enjoy the theater district and many of the unique restaurants that Buffalo has to offer! We apologize about the internet connection but are very excited to tell you that we have since recently gotten a new Wi-Fi system! We hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide you with an experience even better than your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Centrally located. Clean rooms with lots of space to move around. Good variety of free breakfast food for those who want to start their day with protein. Staff eager and enthusiastic to help with questions and provide info about neighborhood and places to go in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Your positive review about your time with us here at The Best Western On The Avenue is truly appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you liked our location, breakfast, and enthusiastic staff! Please come and visit us again so we can have another opportunity to provide you with a memorable experience! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was awesome and more than I anticipated. Great location, staff and amenities. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet after a long day at the conference I was attending. Great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherilee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as we very much enjoyed your positive review! We’re always pleased when we exceed someone’s expectations and are thankful that we were able to do just that throughout your time with us. We are also glad that we helped provide you with a place to come and relax after a long day as this is what we always strive to do. We look forward to seeing you again and until then, please, recommend away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I Stayed at this hotel for several days. The staff was so helpful and polite, always.
Nice and clean room with good bed and flatscreen tv.. Breakfast was Deluxe complimentary. Coffe, hot chocolate,and tea always available in the coffeeroom. Free wifi in rooms, and 2 computers for free use in the lobby. I will absolutely go back here if I visit Buffalo again. Good location with just app 15 min walks from downtown Buffalo. Many restaurants close to the hotel,
from 1 to 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_vardhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so appreciative of all your kind words regarding your stay with us! The staff is always happy to hear that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed! We're pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and also find our location to be central. We look forward to providing you another wonderful stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel was Ok but the breakfast was skimpy and cheap. We learned we had to ASK for yogurt or a banana or apple. When we ask, the lady was very polite But this is cheap for what we paid for this room. When I complained to the morning desk clerk, she told me the bus tour people paid for a different breakfast. (the breakfast room was overrun with rude orientals). Excuse me, paid? I thought breakfast as complimentary? Then when I continued, she clapped her hands like a school teacher and said sharply she would tell her supervisor. Don't think it ever happened because It was the first of 2 nights. There was no bill adjustment or change in the breakfast the next day except that there was fruit cocktail in the bowl that the day before remained empty from 7:45 until 8AM when we left. Come on what does a banana or yogurt cost for a guest in this price range!! CHEAP attitude!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PrincessDog065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

You can stay a lot of different places in Buffalo. but I love the Best Western on the Ave, The staff is wonderful,, my accommodations, beds are "just right" bed linen, flat screen, art work. its like being at home. I stay there on business and recommend "mothers" for great eats ! Its only a hop...skip... and jump. I will be back Kit Portsmouth NH

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western - On The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Your compliments regarding your time with us are more than appreciated! Many of our staff spend so much time here that they also find that it’s like being at home! And you’re right about Mother’s being an excellent place within walking distance to eat as we recommend it to many of our guests! They too love the fact that it’s just a hop, skip, and jump away! We thank you for your business and can’t wait until your return back to your second home here at The Best Western On The Avenue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing