We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Buffalo State visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 13 February 2014

In beautiful Elmwood Village located between Buffalo State College and downtown so perfect location and excellent value. Will definitely return and would recommend this hotel if you prefer not to be in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindajean20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Best Western - On The Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed on Saturday Feb 8th for a concert. Great reception on arrival, fast service. Answered all our question regarding the area, restaurants and anything else we inquired. Room was very clean and comfortable. would stay their again. Decent spread for breakfast. Coffee and hot chocolate available 24/7

Room Tip: 2nd floor has all the vending machines and ice
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

First of all, the service was super friendly and welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. There was some maintenance going on so elevator wasn't always available. The rooms badly need updating and repairs, and we were not happy with the housekeeping. We did let them know, and they were very apologetic, but it really needs followup as it didn't get that way overnight.
Free parking, breakfast (although very basic) and wifi were a bonus,and the location is great. Not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Best Western on the Avenue in Buffalo, NY, is a great place to stay if you want a friendly, clean hotel to stay in when traveling. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The staff are right there to offer a restaurant or place to visit when staying in Buffalo. The room was immaculate and housekeeping is right there if you have any needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Decor in the room needs updating, especially the bathroom. Otherwise, service and location were great as it is very close to the Canada border. Breakfast had a lot of variety and well presented and clean. Free parking and Internet available which is a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked nonsmoking room. Room smelled of smoke. Moved to new room on another floor. Rooms were little dated. Carpet had some dirty spots. Beds were uncomfortable. No extra pillows (two extra pillows were in pillow shams and had no covers on them. yuck! gross!). Breakfast was very basic, cereal, yogurt, bagels. Only hot item was waffle maker. Staff was very friendly. Lobby and breakfast area were very clean and nicely decorated with fresh flowers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandi220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We just wrote a thank you to the manager of this hotel expressing our gratitude for the wonderful spirit of his staff and decided to share our thoughts on tripadvisor so others might consider staying at this pet friendly hotel in the heart of Buffalo. We stay here multiple nights several times a year to visit our son and his family and it really does feel like a home away from home with all the amenities of a hotel.
The location is great, the hotel is clean and attractive and, if you have kids, they will love the caged parrot in the lobby, Simba. Plenty of parking and restaurants nearby for good eating.
Best of all is the staff who are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwarford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
1,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £96 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing