We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Was here for March madness. Hotel was clean, staff at front desk was very helpful for food and directions. 2 miles away from stadium. Great location as bars and restaurants not too far away. Only bad thing about the city was the cabs. Always wanted a flat rat usually around $15-20 to go less than a mile. Very shady. Rather walk even when drunk or tired.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall good hotel, not the best breakfast but they have waffles so I was happy. The elevator is quite annoying though. I had family on seperate floors and was unable to access them by elevator, I could only take the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank audriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had to stay at this hotel for several weekends as my son was in the hospital. Staff was very welcoming, friendly and caring. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was very good. Hotel was in a perfect location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casalv51896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was clean and boutique like. Seemed that it was used for temporary housing for either rehab or mental illness patients. It did make me uncomfortable so I checked out early. The room was comfortable but old décor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

In beautiful Elmwood Village located between Buffalo State College and downtown so perfect location and excellent value. Will definitely return and would recommend this hotel if you prefer not to be in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindajean20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed on Saturday Feb 8th for a concert. Great reception on arrival, fast service. Answered all our question regarding the area, restaurants and anything else we inquired. Room was very clean and comfortable. would stay their again. Decent spread for breakfast. Coffee and hot chocolate available 24/7

Room Tip: 2nd floor has all the vending machines and ice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

First of all, the service was super friendly and welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. There was some maintenance going on so elevator wasn't always available. The rooms badly need updating and repairs, and we were not happy with the housekeeping. We did let them know, and they were very apologetic, but it really needs followup as it didn't get that way overnight.
Free parking, breakfast (although very basic) and wifi were a bonus,and the location is great. Not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing