We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The property could use a little modernization, but the staff more than makes up for it. Breakfast is the usual fare. Room are clean but dated. Great location. Parking can be a little tight, but overall we'd definitely stay there again, did I mention the parrot in the lobby?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    119
    51
    16
    25
See reviews for
114
80
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lowell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the marathon weekend...nice rooms,they upgraded my room to a nice king bed and a jacuzzi...staff very professional,great localization,near a lot of dinning places and about half mile from the marathon start...perfect for my purposes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reginaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome staff will go out of the way from check in to check out. Beds are a little too firm for my taste but room was clean and comfy. Breakfast could have been better waffles and yogurt and cereal do not make a breakfast...eggs and bacon or sausage do... just my opinion

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy and nothing special - just a well looked after simple hotel in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are standard but functional and the furniture and beds are in good shape. Some sort of ledge to put things on and a small table beside the comfy chair would be useful. The location is great - between downtown and Elmwood and Allen areas. if you are busy doing things for your stay and hanging around in your room or hotel is minimal, this is the place!! My negative would be the plastic cutlery and paper plates and cups for breakfast. The breakfast food was basic but plentiful - no fruit or yogurt the seconfd morning but they did make the effort to colour their hard boiled eggs for Easter!!

Room Tip: None of the rooms look downtown. Rooms ending in 12, 14 and 15 are further from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good value for the price. Convenient to Buffalo State College. Twins College trip budget friendly. Last minute trip planning. Worked well for a family including an infant. Staff very friendly and supportive. Breakfast was also good for the price as we were in town College Open House. Location perfect to get around town with rental car as well as public NFTA also easy to get at location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Although it looks clean from the outside and upon entering your room if you look close enough you'll see its DIRTY! We requested a nonsmoking room but I didn't know we had to request a nonsmoking floor too. Our room and things stunk like smoke from the other guests. The room next to ours was a smoking room and the smell came through. It was horrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Every time I have stayed at the Best Western on the Avenue I have had excellent service, friendly staff and a nice, clean room. The breakfast has been very good with tasty fresh food and polite, helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Property: BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing