We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Allentown Craft Festivals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Allentown Craft Festivals”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was convenience location for us as an exhibitor. We can go back for coffee or tea at anytime, avail. 24 hours. Continental breakfast included was a plus. Rest room in the lobby level was convenience as well. Kitchen with microwave and small frig. in the lobby was also convenience if you want to heat up something. Room was clean, quite area. Overall would go back again for our next show there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 25dinhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    119
    51
    16
    25
See reviews for
115
80
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were really surprised as we had never stayed at a Best Western before. I was welcoming, very clean and modernized, The service was great, the dinner recommendations were FANTASTIC!!! The only thing that I would suggest is adding more content to the breakfast. We definitely would stay again and would recommend to anyone going to Buffalo who wants to stay in a fun part of town...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank victorb605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent the weekend in Buffalo visiting family. This hotel was close to everything you want to see and do in Buffalo. Close to restaurants, bars and most important, a short 4 block walk to the world famous Anchor Bar (best wings ever!) The internet worked fast, the bed was really comfortable and for you Canadians out there, a Tim Horton's right across the street!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank whatdelayindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The property could use a little modernization, but the staff more than makes up for it. Breakfast is the usual fare. Room are clean but dated. Great location. Parking can be a little tight, but overall we'd definitely stay there again, did I mention the parrot in the lobby?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the marathon weekend...nice rooms,they upgraded my room to a nice king bed and a jacuzzi...staff very professional,great localization,near a lot of dinning places and about half mile from the marathon start...perfect for my purposes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reginaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome staff will go out of the way from check in to check out. Beds are a little too firm for my taste but room was clean and comfy. Breakfast could have been better waffles and yogurt and cereal do not make a breakfast...eggs and bacon or sausage do... just my opinion

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy and nothing special - just a well looked after simple hotel in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are standard but functional and the furniture and beds are in good shape. Some sort of ledge to put things on and a small table beside the comfy chair would be useful. The location is great - between downtown and Elmwood and Allen areas. if you are busy doing things for your stay and hanging around in your room or hotel is minimal, this is the place!! My negative would be the plastic cutlery and paper plates and cups for breakfast. The breakfast food was basic but plentiful - no fruit or yogurt the seconfd morning but they did make the effort to colour their hard boiled eggs for Easter!!

Room Tip: None of the rooms look downtown. Rooms ending in 12, 14 and 15 are further from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Property: Best Western - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing